My Life's Journey - Gorgeous sunsets from my basketball season in Capo d'Orlando, Italy(Paradise on Earth)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Capo d'Orlando paradise

As some of you know last year I played my basketball season in a city called Capo d'Orlando located on the island of Sicily, Italy. It was one of the most beautiful cities basketball has led me to. Gorgeous rock and sand beaches, with crystal clear Adriatic sea in front. The city only has about 15k people living there and I can dare to say those people live in paradise. At least from my perspective.

IMG_20170626_195810.jpg

This photo was taken on my last day in Capo from a fortress on the hill overlooking the entire city.

As for the last 2-3 days I have given you a long two post to read about happiness and health, today I decided to give us all a little break and for the next couple minutes I want you to enjoy some of the most amazing sunset photos I had to privilege to witness in person. And, take a photo for memory to share with you, my amazing Steemian friends. But you can be the judge yourself. So just relax and enjoy. I promise to keep my writing to a minimum. lol

Orange Beauty

2017-06-01-21-42-55.jpg

This photo was taken on one of my many sunsets gazing sessions. There is just something about sunsets which feeds my soul with calmness and peace. While I was there I wanted to witness as many sunsets as possible. So every day around 7 pm I would get out my apartment which was located about 2 min from the beach to witness the beauty.

Sunrise gift

2017-05-15-19-12-02.jpg

I know I said I would only post sunsets, but I just had to squeeze one sunrise between them. This was taken about 6-7 am after we came back from a long 12-hour road trip game. Which we actually lost. I remember getting out of a bus and witnessing this masterpiece in front of me. It made forgot all about the lost game. And, you can see why. Simply breathtaking shades of pink and yellow colors. Gorgeous.

Paradise before the storm

2017-04-16-19-53-59.jpg

This amazing photo was taken right before the storm. I saw that sun fighting to get through those clouds and I decided to wait to see who wins. The light always wins eventually and proudly shows its "victory" by shinning the light on the ocean and the beach. Giving me another amazing sunset to witness.

Pink Panter Sunset

2017-04-08-19-52-26.jpg

This time sun was not able to "fight" through the clouds, but its struggle gifted my eyes with a gorgeous pink beauty sunset.

Mr. Brightest Sunshine

IMG_20170430_192319.jpg

And for last, I left this demonstration of the power of the sun. One of the brightest sunsets I have ever had the pleasure to witness. WIthout the sun, there would not be us. The life on this planet would not be possible. Just above the mountain, it showed all its might. So, my friends, every time you see the sunset or sunrise be thankful it is there. Be thankful for its light which shines on us every day. Because it truly is a gift.

So before I leave I want to leave you all a little gift. Even these are my photos I don't ask for a copyright. So you can take and use them in any way you like. This is my gift to you. May they give as much peace to you as they did to me. Let them clear your mind of any negative thoughts and fill your life with nothing but happiness and love.

Paradise is on Earth, you just have to know where to look.

P.S. -If you ever visit Italy, Sicily and this city is a place to go. Especially during the summer. Entire Sicily is gorgeous.

Thank you for stopping by, have a peaceful day, much love,

dbjegovic 💓💓

IMG_20170626_194426.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, those pictures are breathtaking! I hope to live in a place like that soon. :) I always enjoy seeing other people appreciate the beauty of this world. Thanks for sharing my friend!

Thank you, my friend. You would love it there my friend. Quiet city, but beautiful. It gets little crazy in summer because it has some amazing beaches and crystal clear Adriatic sea. Life is all about the "little things" such as these beautiful sunsets. You just have to look for them. :)

Wow, @awakentolife! This was such a joyous and calming article! And what a wonderful gift to grant everyone permission to use these amazing pictures! I will certainly be downloading them all, and making good use of this opportunity to splash some color and happiness around my world.

I'm putting Cap on my list of places to visit. It sounds like a great place for an extended stay if I ever have the opportunity to do something like that.

I have upvoted and resteemed this post as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. This article will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report on 07 JAN 2018. I'm following you now, too. I found the link to this article on #thesteemengine.

Thanks for brightening my day!
Cheers!

You are more than welcome. This beauty is meant to be shared. So I hope it truly gives you calming experience as much as it did for me to witness them in person. :)

Capo is sure a great place to visit. Not only Capo but the entire island of Sicily. Gorgeous scenery everywhere.

Thank you so much for adding my post to your curation post. I believe I am following you already, but if not I will now make sure I do. Thank you again, my newly acquired friend, for amazing comment, and for curating my post.

Have the best day ever. :)

Looks like a beautiful seaside town. Surprised with only 15,000 people there was a basketball team for you to play on haha. Hows the cost of living there? It looks like a place that I would like to retire too

Dude now you are about to be in shock after I tell you this. lol

They have one team in Seria A, one is Seria B, and one in Seria C. Go figure that for 15k people living there. lol

I am not sure how much it cost to buy a house there or rent an apartment because mine were paid for club. But, for food if would not eat in restaurants a lot I would spend around 250-300 euros a month on food. Which is not a lot at all. Plus the food is fresh. You can find fresh fruits and veggies everywhere. People grow their own stuff there.

It is not a bad place to spend a life there. Great climate, gorgeous beaches, and relaxed people. The only thing that is bad that people drive like crazy there. Don't drive a good car. It is not worth it. lol

That's amazing. I had no idea that Italy had such a huge basketball scene. If a small town like this has 3 teams I can only imagine some of the bigger cities having even more.

That price is more than reasonable. Will have to look into it a little more. If the price of steem can keep going up, perhaps I'll be moving there sooner rather than later

It does have a HUGE basketball scene. But even bigger soccer scene. lol They love basketball. They are emotional fans so it is great to play in front of them. Makes the atmosphere much better. :)

Bigger cities have even more teams. Not in Seria A, but lower divisions for sure.

Steemit can sure be a WAY to fulfilling many people's dreams and that is INCREDIBLE. Look into it, my friend. And heck why not? I am looking forward to your dream coming thru and for a post of you on the beaches on Capo at sunset. :)

Cool and relaxing place.

Maybe we can make Steemit basketball club. Players will be paid with Steem. Only question is what will be our home court? :D

Steemit All Stars. hehe Steem Squad. lol

Just like there are users from all around the world on Steemit so the logical thing would be the whole world is our home court. :) lol LOGICAL.. hehe

Beautiful scenery, you were lucky to be there! :)

Lucky and blessed indeed. :) Basketball has sure taken me some amazing places. Grateful for it. :)

Awesome journey...

Awesome photos! ↗️🌐😎

If you ever go to Italy. The whole coast of Sicily is amazing my friend. :)

Very nice post man! I loved the photos and it looks like an extremely beautiful city. It's special for me particularly because my ancestry is from Sicily though I'm not sure which city exactly.

Thank you for sharing!

Thank you. Have you ever been to Sicily to visit? If not you are missing out. It is gorgeous.

Than you for stopping by, have an amazing day. :)

Oh I wish! I haven't had the pleasure yet.

Maybe you should plan it when you become a Steemit superstar. :) You never know. :)

Hey, hope all going well, good to see you posting lots!
Looks like a great place!

Cheers

All is going amazing my friends and I am gonna try to keep it that way. Including posting on Steemit. :)

Thank you for your support. This is one place all should visit one day. :)

Wow, that's amazing looking! Thanks so much for sharing the pics! I'd love to visit there...and have some pizza and gelato. ;)

You are more than welcome my amazing friend.

It is a beautiful place to visit in a lifetime. Just lay down on the beach there and have some pizza and gelato. Great, now I want to go back there as well. lol

Lol - that does sound like paradise.

One of the places I would like to visit. I also dream of living in Tuscany in an Italian villa. Dreams are free aren't they 😂 Those sunset are breathtaking my perfect time of day if I could just hit a pause button to make it longer. I could stare at it till I go blind......... 😂 maybe that is too much.

Well, keep writing my friend. Steemit can be a WAY to your DREAM. Why not?

And, I can definitely relate to sunset gazing. If only they would last longer. If anything sunsets are one things a lot of people tend to ignore. It gives me so much peace and calmness when I witness them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69