Pretending like you don't need anyone

in #life6 years ago (edited)

af7h0bhrrcubtip9uvk6.gif


Here's a note for you,
One day when someone tries to
hold you at night when you
can't seem to stop yourself from shaking.
I hope you let them.
When you are walking side by side
with that person
who made you feel safe more than
you felt in years and
they reach out to hold your hand,
I hope you don't flinch and
try to pull away because loving someone again
terrifies you and you are afraid
but please, if someone is looking at you like
you filled their dark sky with twinkling stars.
Even after you hurt them bad.
Stay. Please, Just stay!

Sort:  

Wow is beautiful, you always captivate me with your beautiful post, your art is great do not ever leave it and never doubt it

Thanks love! That means a lot :)

great lines and with the song which is like a cherry on the top :))

hahaha truly ! thank you komal :)

But brother the thought of having someone look at me that way again scares me, for once again i will be vulnerable, i will bear upon her all my weakness again, all of my broken pieces, my yearnings will have a home, all of my soul, then loose her again? Brother im not sure i have the strength, how can i allow someone look at me that way again

I am really sorry to hear this bro, I can understand how badly a women can break your heart. I know how bad it is to be vulnerable when you are with someone you love. I put myself though that for a very long time and went through a real bad phase. Then I realized that it was all my fault, never should I have shown her my soft side so she could just walk over me and call me names. I doubted myself for so long, thinking it was me who was fucked up.
I think in any sort of relationship we need to think a lot before we put down our guard, there are some things we shouldn't show to the ones who are not ready to take it. I am sure that they will stay no matter what if they actually love you but if they don't you will be in a mess.

So in short brother, know if the other person truly loves you and not just saying those words coz its nice, even before you show them that fragile side of yours...

Have a good day bro :)

Thank you so much for this advice, it feels good to know someone understands what i feel. Your poetry continues to reflect me like a mirror. Thank you

The lines are very much relatable to the real life. I can easily portray the deepness in the lines!!

Glad you could relate :) most of my writings are from the past memories, something i locked away for good!

Excelent brother..

Thanks mate!

Stay! Just stay... "don't pretend like you don't need anyone" to give u all the care and love you will need to go come back again.
@awakeningartist nice poem there.

I dare for more of your work!

this shall be fun :) promise to not disappoint you ! xP

Yes, these are really true words, the phase of pain and tough times is faced by everyone, but when time goes really bad which is shaking your life and then someone who is holding your hand and trying to become your support system, don't stop them because they are there because you need them, so just keep your assumptions aside and accept that situation. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

yup very much what I was saying :) TY :)

Welcome. 🙂

i think i just threw up

You must of course !
If you were pregnant, ate shit or insensitive and allergic towards another person's feeling :)

I've seen this post like 10 times, the steemit platform should create the option to save your favorite posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55