Here's my Paradise on EarthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

raggiana_horse_of_paradise_by_azany-d6psccm.jpg
link

Hey how's everyone doing? I know i haven't been able to post regularly like I said I would and I apologize for that. I was a bit busy lately, I have been going through thousands of colleges which teach various forms of art like sculpting painting and digital art. Even though people say I am good at what I do I still feel like I have achieved nothing, it still feels like I am still at my first step. To get rid of this I have to learn and get better at what I do. This quench for more knowledge got me looking for the best art colleges across the world. By best I do not mean porsche colleges or top rated colleges. This time I had a choice to research in depth about each and every art college there is. I have been doing this research since an year now.

LastSupper-58f635443df78ca159f2dd55.jpg
link

There are so many fancy colleges out in the US today, but I don't prefer living in that lifestyle. I don't wanna be surrounded by buildings and skyscrapers, I want to live in a happy small cheerful environment with carnivals and food fests and simultaneously study art so I picked europe. I know I know colleges and living expenses are a lot to bear but on the bright side I get to drown in its culture and learn from its rich well preserved heritage and history which is more than what I need.

Europe Region.jpg

Other than masters of art helping me develop my skills I wanna look at the revolutionary stone sculptures and learn from them just by looking at them each day. What better ways for an artist to learn from those masterpieces right?

65c33ace193f9aeca9d2b718886bea68.jpg
link

With all of my preferences set, I got to narrow down my search to Italy.

Map-of-Italy.jpg
link

But why Italy out of all the places?



34012560_392007801294345_8583123151825666048_n.jpglink

For those of you who do not know, Italy is known for its preserved culture and its art history. It is the birthplace of a creative movement called the renaissance.

p1bivspcau5f6atb1v7iijp18hb3.jpg
link

This movement that started in Italy caused an explosion of creativity in the field of art. The city maintained its reputation for innovation throughout the 14th to 16th centuries making it a home for dozens of artist guilds throughout the city and many of the era's most influential artists flocked to the city to create their masterpieces, including

Sandro Botticelli

Michelangelo
330px-Miguel_Ángel,_por_Daniele_da_Volterra_(detalle).jpg

Raphael
341468667285.jpg

Leonardo da Vinci.
leonardo-da-vinci.jpg

Their frescoes, sculptures, architecture and paintings are still preserved throughout the city and are major points of interest to visitors from all around the world. World famous art like

David sculpture by Michelangelo
Left-Michelangelo-David.-Image-via-wikimedia.org-Right-Michelangelo-David-detail-of-the-face.-Image-via-accademia.org_.jpg

Pietà sculpture by Michelangelo
Michelangelo-pieta-index-new.png

Giorgio Vasari and Federico Zuccari paintings at the Cattedrale di Santa Maria
800px_COLOURBOX7174257.jpg

Even though the mainstream artworks take most of the spotlight one should not forget how amazing the country is with its preserved heritage and culture. Every inch here is art for me so I did not look any further, I think I just found my paradise on earth now.

4q4fVOucNLiUXV3i (1).jpg
link

Since all of Italy is like heaven to me I picked florence to be my new home. This is where it all began, Florence is well known as "The Cradle Of The Renaissance" meaning the birth of renaissance.

1__italy_florence_firenze_la_cattedrale_di_santa_maria_del_fiore_870063840x2160.jpg
link

According to UNESCO the nearly one third of the world’s art treasures reside in Florence making it one of the highest visited places by travelers. Florence being the capital city of Toscana region and Firenze province, is located in central Italy on the Arno River, about 80 km east of the coast of the Mediterranean Sea which makes it a perfect place to reside while I travel throughout the continent.

florence.jpg
link

Even though the cost of living is too high for me to bear I am gathering funds and making sure that I don't ditch this dream for the soul reason of being broke. I have set my goal and I shall not back down, I am done looking at my dreams being shattered and I will not let that happen this once again no matter how hard it gets.

giphy (1).gif
link

With all these thoughts in mind, I applied for a 3 year course in the university of florence, My results will be out by the end of this week and I really really really really hope that I get through. So please pray for me, I'll get back to you guys once my results are back, Wish me luck!

Sort:  

I admire your drive and passion that you carry. just stay strong. and remember that whatever you desire wants you more. you'd always win.

I would say your paradise is just amazing. I would like to join your paradise.

I will be grateful to you if you read my post and find out my mistakes, it will be very helpful for me.

Do you know the true meaning of Love & Relationship? then have a look on my post click here
Thank you ;)

Good going bro!! That is a big step but a good one. Very cool, and something you already can be proud of for starting this step. Italy, that is awesome!! You will love it there for sure!

Yes yes keeping my fingers crossed! Hows swiz working out for you?

Cant complain to be honest. Mountains are stunning and the people are friendly.. Looks like made a right choice ;)

I saw a drawing of Leonardo Da Vinci... A true legend, his artworks are still listed as one of the best even in our present generation and style of art. I so much love his drawings, and the fact that he has a photographic memory, wow. That's amazing

The way they saw art was way too amazing !

Yeah... I hope to one day be like him, to have his photographic memory and make portraits of people by mere seeing them

Wish you'd visit my blog, I just completed a beautiful 3D art. I'm positive that you'd like it. Thanks...

Beautiful pics, Italy looks so lovely

It is lovely :') I shall post more of my own when I get there

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

smartsteem upvote in the amount of $82.84 STU, $86.14 USD.
upboater upvote in the amount of $0.61 STU, $0.64 USD.

For a total calculated value of $83 STU, $87 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $21 USD.

@awakeningartist, you may opt-out of transparencybot messages by simply replying to this comment and using the tag #TBopt-out. Click here to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69443.31
ETH 3486.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.85