Putting a blessing to work to create more blessings

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The question was posed recently by @karensuestudios as to how one might best use a monthlong delegation of SP. Those of us attracted to Steemit by the promise of a culture of generosity and kindness of course yearn to practice that generosity and kindness in the way we give our support to quality content creators. Yet as a complete newbie here on Steemit, I've of course experienced only being able to upvote people with a fraction of a penny. My upvote doesn't give someone even a .01 share of the rewards pool.

Well I would very much like to do more curation on here, finding quality content and upvoting it. I would especially like to do this in the business tag category, which is a community that hasn't really quite come together yet. If you search for that tag, you won't find a lot of quality content or interaction happening. Yet isn't there a huge need for people starting businesses to get free, quality assistance with that? This is an untapped potential of this platform, and I'm willing to put in the time to help that category grow. I just need more SP to do it.

RYAN MCGUIRE 30H.jpg
Photo from Ryan McGuire Kaboompics.com

I would also like to build my following so that more people can see the posts I write that are intended to help people succeed more in their new businesses. Each of my posts presents the kind of information that is hard to come by for small businesses trying to grow, yet is vitally important for the business's likely success. I'm sharing a series of such articles, but right now no one really sees my posts because I have so few followers.

You might ask, well how does having more SP help with that? It helps by getting my upvotes on other people's comments noticed more. When I upvote now I give less than a penny and no one seems to really notice. But if I had another 700 SP my upvote would give more like 0.15, and this people will really notice!

So in summary, as I find quality posts and comments in the business topic I can upvote them. This upvote directly helps build this tag community on here, something needed in and of itself, and secondarily helps me gain more attention and followers. The secondary benefit is then that more people can benefit from my business expertise and get very valuable content at no cost.

I'm not a writer who links to paid business services in my articles. I give the complete information right in the post, with only links to my other posts or to other people's resources or articles. It is completely a gift to the community.

So by receiving the blessings of extra SP for a month, I can use that month to 1) help other quality business bloggers who are not self-promoting all the time to get more SP themselves; and 2) gain more attention to my writing so that it can help people trying to grow businesses aside from only blogging on here. The hope is that at the end of the month I will have earned enough SP and followers to continue curating and helping to build the quality business writing community on here without needing the delegation to continue.

If you support this idea, please consider resteeming this article. And if you think you have great things you would like to do with a monthlong SP delegation (preferably ideas different from mine so that your creativity is brought into play) then you can find the contest rules in this post.

Good luck to us both! There will be 5 winners, so don't see it as a competition. See it as a chance to discover more people who yearn to give more than they are currently able to give, being facilitated by someone who is grateful to now be in a position where she can give, and eager to pay it forward. This is the Steemit way!

Sort:  

aww thank you for sharing how you would use the delegation! I love it! :) That would be neat to see the business community grow.

Thanks for the support. So appreciated!

Really nice idae

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47