It's been a while...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IUniversity of Reading Campus

Hello everyone! It's great to be back.

It's been a while since I posted anything on this platform.

My view on Steemit

I was always into technology and cool stuff. As mentioned in my introduce yourself post, I was really interested in crypto and started investing in Ethereum and other altcoins.

I was really excited when I first heard about this platform since it allows you to reach a lot of people very easily. You might say that Instagram, Facebook and Twitter allow you to reach a lot of people as well, but it's not quite the same for me.

I joined Steemit because it's cool and very different from anything I've seen.

The reason I stopped posting

I didn't really post that much on this platform. I know it's weird saying "I'm back" when I only have 3 posts, but when I joined Steemit in 2017 I was planning to post here weekly.

At the time, I had just finished my A-Level exams and started getting ready for the military. I joined the military in July 2017 and was transferred to Greece for 4 months to complete my training (more about that in another post). Being in the military was hard and exhausting and that is why I chose to spend my (very little) free time with friends and family.

My plans

After getting dismissed off my duties from the military, I enrolled as a full-time student at the University of Reading in the UK. I am also a part-time developer for a small company based in Reading.

I plan on posting here as much as I can. I can't guarantee anything, but I really enjoy writing small posts about my life and experiences.

I hope you join me on my journey of life.

Goodbye!

Sort:  

Congratulations @avrachimi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@avrachimi, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

Congratulations @avrachimi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48