You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story of a Lonely Guy

in #life7 years ago

Dude! I love how real this is.
Good job putting yourself out there.

So many great points in this... I see so many people change when they start a relationship... and it always ends badly, so really good advice at the end there. If a girl doesn't like the real you then it's really just a waste of everyone's time.

I know Tinder and online dating are huge, but I've always been super awkward talking to new girls, especially in bars and clubs and stuff. What I found that worked for me was classes and hobbies. Getting to know people in a non-romantic place was really comfortable for me. I actually met a lot of people, male and female, through dance classes and because the male/female ratio was hugely in my favour I actually developed quite a few relationships. A lot of those people are still my close friends a decade later.

So, my advice is forget about dating for a while, and develop some interests that help you to get know new people... could be something like indoor soccer or a photography club or volunteering at an animal shelter or anything really, the magic will flow...

Awesome freakin' post man!

Sort:  

The funny thing is I tried the vegan club didn't work out cause I can't turn vegan. Maybe one day I will find a clique or a club with plenty of decent to beautiful looking girls that are down but I feel in the end I'm a loner with 2 or maybe 3 close friends around me. I feel like it is what it is and thats okay. Sadly I also live in a place where people are sensitive. But I love the advice about taking a break for a while. Taking a step back is okay as its better to reflect and find different ways.

Also I still got plenty to say on topics like this. Stick around to read more. When I get in shape I will post another one to let people here know if it improved my dating life or not. I feel like this is the place to open up about myself.

But thank you for reading this and I hope for any other guy who struggle let them know I wrote this blog for them as well.

Yeah, I don't think a vegan club is the right sort of thing... it's needs to be something fun; sports or dancing classes. Even studying another language or doing theater can introduce you to lots of girls. I'm more of a loner too, but it's amazing how exciting it can be going to a place where everyone is very pleased to see you.

i love the ideas that you bring i will definitely reconsider another language and theater. im not in the vegan club anymore. i was trying out new things and that was one of them in fact reading that comment of yours gave me more to write for my upcoming blogs.

I agree with you. dancing classes are always fun (especially if you do something like swing or blues).

Good point... it's really better if it's partner dancing. It's super fun, very social, and everyone is concentrating on getting the steps right they never even noticed they've fallen in love....

oh shiett! Thats a good point!! A lot of the girls from where Im at idk why but many of them play waaay too hard to get.

Aw yeah.... no one can play hard to get if everyone's distracted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65