Steemit Story Slam Competition - April Entries Awaiting Judge's Decision

in #life7 years ago

Kudos and good luck to our two entrants
@natator88 and @papa-pepper
for their unique pet stories

I was expecting to hear about dogs and cats. Maybe a bird or hamster for an interesting twist, but Steemians have a habit of 'over-delivering' and these stories are a shining example of that.

I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!


@merej99 is our Judge for this month, having won the competition last month.

In case you didn't know, she's up to her eyeballs getting ready to move, sending a son off to bootcamp, AND the VIVA ICO efforts - all of which are happening on May 1st! So, if it takes a little while for her to come up for air, it's totally understandable.

Besides, the announcement of the winners is
supposed to be built on suspense, right?

STEEMIT STORY SLAM RULES

Audio or Video Story About Pets - Yours or Ones You've Known

Five Minute Limit

Entry Must Be In Comments of THIS POST To Be Eligible

Limit 3 Entries Per Storyteller

One Entry Per Comment

Deadline - Friday, April 28th, Midnight (Central Time)

You may do a separate post, but it will not be entered
in the competition if missing from the comment section.

If you do a free standing post, please add
#steemitstoryslam to your tags so we can find you to upvote!

Online Recording Sites

Audio

Soundcloud
Clyp
FileFactory
Chirbit
Audacity h/t to @merej99

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Thanks for this great competition... even if I am half of your entries...

You're welcome and thanks for the great stories!

With so many new folks coming on board, I have hopes thing will pick up. I'm pretty sure I'm going to extend it at least one more month.

If you need a "famous" judge who can try to promo it, let me know.

Thanks and something like that had actually crossed my mind. I may take you up on that offer.

Change of subject... do you have any cherry trees in your 'orchard' collection?

How the heck am I supposed to pick ONE winner when there are only two entries??? LOL I just listened to the stories and I'm going to listen again.

I could fall asleep to @natator88 's lovely voice and the abundance of pets she had...WOW! It really rivals anyone else I know. As for @papa-pepper's albino Burmese python... Oh man, I don't even know how you kept your cool when the snake decided your tattoo was its next meal.

Reveal post coming this evening!

Now you see why I delegate the decision making part... 😜

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.37 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37