You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Off Grid / Bushcraft / Self Reliance / Preparedness / Homesteading Series: My Bushcraft/OffGrid standalone BOMBPROOF affordable handsaw. | Pics/ Specs/ Overview.

in #life7 years ago

Nice feature that the blade locks in place. Does the blade fold fully into the grip or do you have to have alternate protection for it (like a sheath)?

Sort:  

IDK if you saw the 2nd photo of this tool near the end of the post or not in the packaging..... but it shows it almost fully closed - just staged for the product viewing.

It folds right into the handle like a pocket knife and it locks out BOTH ways -- meaning it will not come unlocked even when you have it all the way closed, you press the button to unhinge it. I love this thing.

I know people that have sheaths for them and know people that make them. I have modded sheaths but not made one, the damage to my hands and body, affects lots of simple stuff these days I could normally do.

You can strap this thing in a sheath or outside without one, right to your pack or tuck it in a pocket.

You could find this likely very easily near you in an outdoors store or maybe even in a Lowes or Home Depot or similar. Maybe even at a Harbour Freight.

Coronas are also popular but back to the teeth issue.

Cool... Yeah, it was hard to tell from the picture, but it would make sense from a safety standpoint. Awesome that it locks closed, too. Smart! I figured if it didn't fully close, tho, that it would have to have something covering that blade. Those teeth look mean!

I might have to check 'em out for firepit duties and yard work. Would be worth the $.

I could not believe how well this thing is built and works. I knew it had to be pretty good when 3/4 of the bushcraft community does videos about them and uses and carries them but dang.

LOL

You will not be disappointed. When you are out in the garden or tool sections, have a poke around or worst case - easily grabbed on Amazon

REI out your way might likely have them too, I forgot to mention that.

Agreed...That's a pretty good recommendation. I'll keep an eye open for one. I have a lot of volunteer trees along the fence - again - and they need to be removed. This saw seems like a good answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68