Adventures in Pet Sitting - Pawprints Keepsake Album (January Edition)

in #life8 years ago


A few weeks ago I promised to do a memorial photo album for any Steemian who wished to have a departed pet remembered.

I intend for this to be a Steemit Exclusive service. I will have a finished version completed the first week after the end of each month and will post the album here. It will look something like this...

(Original post here. Lower your volume as I couldn't pre-set the level for the album.)

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow

The only loss I'm aware of this month hit close to home. Cooper's story is here. I only have the one picture of him so I haven't done the album yet.

Also, seeing as how I'm not on here 24/7, it's entirely possible I've missed someone. There's time yet to have your pet included in this remembrance collection.

If you have a pet you would like included in January's or February's versions, send up to three pictures to the e-mail address below.

I can include name, nickname(s), dates, and the Steemian's name. The space is limited, so I'll do my best with details. The e-mail address is:

[email protected]


Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

This is such a nice thing to do. If there aren't any pets for this month, I hope it's because everyone's pets are doing OK.

Thanks @haphazard-hstead. Agreed on the scarcity of participation. This is one of those odd situations where you hope nobody needs to be included. Even so, it's here if it becomes necessary.

I've got three cats whose days are numbered, for sure, but they have lived almost 2 years longer than anyone thought they would. I'll definitely let you know when their time comes. I will miss them.

Isn't it amazing how long some of them hang around?

One of my girlfriends and her husband had a pit bull, named Molly, who was probably 16 or so when the husband died suddenly. She stayed around because her 'mom' needed her and only left when her 'mom' said she'd be okay and to go find 'dad'.

Forgot to add, Molly was with her 'mom' another 2 years.

Wow! The connection between people and animals can be so strong -- and important!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Cool beans! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84