You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Guy and a Lipstick Part 3 - a long way to go

in #life6 years ago

I had to go check the previous parts. It really is great to see you treasure the memories of your Aunt, even without seeing her. Incorporating her lipstick into your bracelet was so creative and nice of you.

Your love for your aunt is really inspiring, pure and genuine. It would have been really easy to give up on finding her kids after a few trial with no success, but you didn't give up. Will be sure to check back to read the whole learning and reunion story. It is always great to see families reunited again and living in love.

I love your Aunt's spirit, she was a woman filled with life. She looks beautiful in the photo above. No wonder she struck something in you.

Sort:  

When i first read about the lipstick initially... I wondered how it would look! Maybe it would be more functional - rather than beautiful??? I didn't know.

and then i saw it!!!!!!!! oh my gosh - i want one so badly hehehehe

And I agree - seeing his determination!!! Wow - so inspirational :)

He is going to be interviewed this week for winning the "Inspired Dreems" contest :) You should come hear him :) I think it's gonna be awesome! (and there will be some prizes to be won! Anyone who has read all 3 parts of his story - will have a good chance to win! hehehehe)

Yes, so good grandma told me, that it is a lipstick. Otherwise I would have had no clue it is one. It seems that in the 1950s most little things of daily use had a much higher value, than today.

Somebody told me, that it can be refilled ... I loved this idea so much to reuse and refill it. Isn't it that much better to have something that beautiful staying with you.

Ohhh, I cannot wait to have the interview with you ... blush again ... such an honour you have asked me :)

i love the idea of a refillable lipstick! so many times that I have used a lipstick and used it up.... and when I go back to the store to find that color... they don't have it! gah.
i'd love to have a place that would have the right formula to refill me on my favorite colors hehehehe!

interview - wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!! :)

I mean I don't use any lipstick ... lol ... but this idea of refilling is so cool .... why does no one produce this .... so sad ....

Its just amazing, isn't it? I wouldn't mind having one too but sadly, there isn't enough to go round.. Its apiece to behold!

Where is the interview going to take place, I would love to hear him!

Hey @audreybits! All the info is here on this post! :)

Anutu's Interview

Hope to see you there!!! :)

You answer means a lot to me @audreybits , I have hoped so much, that my story inspires.

I also hoped, that it encourages not to give up at an early point of time, when it is about something, that is important for one.

As I am German (but feel more like a child of this planet, that knows no borders ...) I tried to find the proper words in English. The more I am happy, that you enjoyed the read.

Thank you again so much!

Yeah, it did encourage me, I am glad you made the decision to share your story here.

A child that knows no border; I love that spirit! I hope to be more like that, really.

You did a great job with your words, it must have been a struggle.
My pleasure!

So happy it did. Took me nearly 20 years to speak about it.
Yes, a child knows no borders ...
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67559.70
ETH 2674.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70