Happy New Month + Few Thoughts On Time Passing By Too Quickly And More

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Happy new month, you guys! Last month was a great one for me, too many blessings, love from my family here (at home), from my growing welcome wagon family (on the blockchain) which I am so glad to be a part of and also from my beautiful friends (yeah, they are beautiful).


Source

A whole lot of amazing things did happen to me in the and well, there were things that didn't quite work out but we keep living anyway! I believe this new month will treat me (and you) well! It looks bright already...

Just three months more before we bade this year goodbye, how time flies, what a journey it has been! I am sure a whole lot of things have happened in our lives from the beginning of this year, from the ones we appreciated to the ones we didn't really like. But they are all part of the journey!


Source

Just like yesterday, we celebrated the New year, most of us were filled with so much excitement, (the excitement that comes with new years is just out of this world, just magical!), set so many goals, made resolutions and looked forward to seeing this new year unfold, and so far, it has unfolded and still is!

Time waits for no one, they say and that is actually true. Live life while you are still able to before time passes you by, work towards accomplishing those goals you have set at the beginning of the year (you may not accomplish them this year, but it really doesn't matter because you are gonna get there anyway). Don't be so hard on yourself because you seem to be lagging behind on your goals.

While it is being said that there is enough time for you to live life to the fullest and accomplish all of your dreams here (which I believe by the way), you will need to take steps towards accomplishing them for that to be really true for you.

No, you don't need to rush through life because time seems to be rushing too, you also don't have to let yourself stay at one point for far too long (especially if it's not even where you want to be), you just have to move, at your own pace. Time becomes enough when you make moves.

Time may appear to be moving fast, yes. But don't rush through life with it. Again, move at your own pace, you will get there as long as you are moving towards it.

Sometimes, we really don't notice that time is passing until it is far gone, other times, we look up, realize that and sit back again and some other time, we start trying to fly with it too. Next time, when you look up and realize this, don't freak out, just keep moving (at your own pace)!

Don't let time intimidate you but don't also live with idea that you have the whole time in the world, you have just ENOUGH time for YOU, use it when you can.


Source

Don't wait until you have to stress in order to bend before you step out there and give life your best shot. Start now and live until then (and even after). We really can't stop time from doing its own thing, neither can we stop some of the changes that come with it. But, we can do more, and that more is living!

Time has always been here even before you and I believe it will be here after you are gone too, let it do its thing while you do yours!

And Oh, Happy Independence Day, Nigeria

I can still remember back then when I was still a kid when all we do on independence day was dress in green and white, step out to the stadium, go and walks around the city and celebrate (patriotic citizen?). I didn't even understand what patriotism was back then (I still wonder if I do now. Lol)

There are a whole lot of different cultures and even languages around here really, I can't even begin to count all of them but that is part of what makes us so beautiful. Embrace that beauty! Just in case, don't come asking me to teach you "Nigerian" because there is nothing like that. Lol! And if you end up doing so, I will be kind enough to explain that. Lol!


Source

We have come a long way, really, we are far from perfect but it really doesn't matter as long as we keep growing. All we need to do is keep living and trying to do better.

I know, there will be a whole lot of celebrations going on out there today (despite all), and just in case you guys stumble on this post today (and manage to read to this point), here is me telling you to step out there today, have fun, (don't froget the "green walk") enjoy your freedom (let others enjoy their's too) and don't forget to let the love flow. Freedom feels so good!

Oh, Before I Forget...

It so happens that October is my birthday months, and I already seem to be in that "celebration" mood, never too late to start celebration, eh? Lol! Well, it's actually 27days from today and I just can't wait. And no, I don't feel old at all... Lol.

Thank you so much for stopping by today and reading through this, that means alot to me and!

Much Love, Audrey

Sort:  

Nice thoughts, and some valuable advice, that I'll try to remember a bit more often when I'm rushing through life! :)

It's so easy for us to get carried away, right? Thanks so much for stopping by and I am so glad you found them valuable...

Happy birthday in advance @audreybits and happy Independence to our country Nigeria.

Thanks so much! Hope you are enjoying your day?

Yah, my day is cool so far.

Congratulations @audreybits! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Seriously it amazes me how time flies. Just this yesterday that I was wished a happy new year now am beginning to realized that this year is almost finishing and I havent achieved much of my plans for the year.

Well there are 3 more months to go and hopefully I will make up.

how time flies amaZez me!

Happy birthday to you in advance.

Yeah, it does fly... Hopefully, you will! But don't end up flying with time while trying to get that done... 😃

Thank you...

Lol...if I dont fly with time, it might fly away and leave me behind.

It’s going to be an exciting month @audreybits and plus your birthday is coming up!!! Now we can really sing you a happy birthday hahaha!

I can’t wait for the holidays it’s my favorite time of the year!!! Again, a bitter sweet feeling for me!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

😃 I believe so too! Heheheheh! I will so love to hear you sing again, and this time, Dreem will sing as well😅 and everyone, really!

I so much look forward to it too. It's just an amazing time... Yeah, a bitter sweet one. But have faith, soon enough, it will work out!! 😃

Happy birthday later this month! Mine is coming up fast, too.

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thanks so much, Dailysneak! Wow! When is it? (so I can stop over and wish you a happy birthday) ☺

Thanks to Anouk for spotting my post and also you for coming up with this awesomeness!

Oh wow!! Happy birthday to you!!! 🤗 I hope you enjoy your day and all the blessings this new year brings... bitmoji-20180926012034.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43