You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm starting to have an anxiety attack, lets see if I can get this down in words.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm so sorry you are experiencing the dreaded things. When I had agarophobia I had so many I was never really 'out'of the panic. Distraction is key. I used to pop a polo mint went I felt it coming on and it helped...like training the mind to think polo mints mean safety! CBT helped me in the end and I can go most places now, haven't had an attack for a while. Big hugs. Hope you keep kicking it's ass! It's great to use the blog post as a distraction and it helps others to understand too!

Sort:  

I've also found reading is helpful so i can now say reading is part of my medical treatment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51