Sort:  

That is correct, my friend. I've started eating only once a day in April this year. Been eating twice per day before(breaking my fast at around 3pm), for the last four years. And now I feel better then ever before. I'll explain it in greater detail in the upcoming posts. Thank you for commenting!

I used to have no issues with fasting....i had issues after the fast ended. ;) Meaning I often didnt eat anything till I got home...so my first meal was at 6pm. I then of course sometimes had an unhealthy snack at 9 or 10 pm...before bed. :D I was a whale. Honestly I never minded beeing a whale (yes really)....till I turned 30. Then i had an apropriate female breakdown. :) I enrolled in this diet program (I think you are slovene?)...so you might know it - Cindi one. You know they teach you the opposite? I was told that all this starvation periods I had and then ofc overeating was making my body to store more. Then again thyroid issues and polycystic ovaries don't make anything easier. So I was told to eat small meals spread during the day in a way for the body to stop storing and well....burn as it goes. They also teach you to not eat 3 hours before bed. Something with quality sleep.

Fasting has a lot to do with hormones, specifically, insulin. Insulin basically stores the food you just ate. The more insulin there is, or the more sensitive you are to it, the more of the food you eat your body is going to store. Insulin builds up as you fast and releases when you eat carbohydrates(sugar). This is also the reason why people with diabetes benefit from fasting more than they do from insulin shots. But oddly, they are also taught to carry sugar with them at all the time not to suddenly collapse. In reality they're making it even worse by making themselves even more resistant to insulin, by eating all the time. Who's teaching them the exact opposite of what they should be doing? You're right, I am Slovene, but I have no idea about the Cindi diet program. I've lost my interest in most diet programs out there years ago. They are all more of the same - eat throughout the day, foods that are high in protein, low in fat and moderate in carbohydrates. I'm not saying that they're wrong, I'm saying that they missed the point a bit. However, they were right about the starvation period - yes you were overeating, but your body was storing more because of built up insulin, not just because you ate more food. By limiting(hard word) myself to one meal only, I can pretty much eat anything without the fear of overeating. In fact, it's quite the opposite - I find myself undereating on nights I'm having a hamburger, since "bad" food is not as much energy dense as "good" food, and I get filled up faster. But then again, I'm trying to gain weight myself. When you sleep, HGH(human growth hormone) is released. HGH also builds up with fasting. It also makes your body to store things, but differently. When combined with insulin, you kinda get a double effect of storing things. Some say that's bad, I find it great. But as I said, I'll go more into details in the following post(s). This is actually a sneak peek of part 2. Thanks again for replying!

Well calory vise if I was only eating one hamburger per day I would be losing weight too...I mean...unless I made a 2k cal hamburger or smth. :D

I get what you are saying. It makes sense. Still think it has a lot to do with personality. I mean...both cases need lots of discipline and changing life styles.....which people hate do to. I was one of them. Eating more times per day helped me (-30kg)...I am not sure I am willing to change my routine again. Will keep on reading tho.....maybe when I hit 40 and have another female crisis I will revisit this blog lol. :)

Ty for the reply and a great explanation!

Believe me, it's not only the hamburger. It's just the main(or the tastiest) part of my meal.
And yes, this has a whole bunch to do with personality and turning your life upside down. But my goal is to show you all a manageable way to do so. Hopefully, before the next crisis hits you.
Thank for the feedback, great job dropping 30kg btw :o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58514.85
ETH 2633.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48