Crafting (March)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I craft way more than draw. Partly because of work, partly because it is something I truly enjoy. Drawing often makes me think more … while crafting (especially sewing) rly gets me in that flow place, when I shut down the world. Then again all repetitive work does.

I craft on a weekly base, but what I don’t do is take pictures for evidence. Yeah, sometimes I regret it. Last month I decided to catalog more. I failed again. This is about 40% of what was done in March. Baby steps, baby steps …

We sewed.

IMG_20180306_090304.jpg

... and we sewed some more.

IMG_20180329_135511.jpg

Printed, colored, folded in half (so both sides are colorful), laminated and punctured with a needle. Super light and stylish to wear.

IMG_20180403_083737.jpg

We also made peas. We made enough peas to last us the winter … Used Fimo, punctured, baked and glossed over.

IMG_20180323_125032.jpg

I will behave more in the upcoming month and try to be more consistent with photo archive (I hope…).

siggy craft.png

Sort:  

Wowww its a beautiful hand art :)
Its very hard to make one :)

Try to document and share more of your crafting! I know, I'm only telling you what you already know, but...do it :)

That bunny is adorable! It's all good, the pea earrings are genius.

Are you a teacher?

This is brilliant! Beauty is in the simplicity.
I wish I have the patience to do that as well <3

Wooow, another thing you're awesome talented at! I particularly love the little bag, with the heart <3 I love crafting too, but I'm just not organized at all and I often get a mess.
It's obvious that you made these with love and care and passion (the key ingredient, no?) <3

Yeah I have a work room with closets just for this stuff alone. Takes lots of space. The little pieces are the most annoying. It does take some organising...but I guess it more of a mindset that what u create doesn't have to be perfect (i learned that at curent job actually)....it is often about the process...even if the result is a creative mess. :)

Mmm can I have some peas? They look cool :D

...id prolly rather make u some bananas. :3

Rumor spreads like fire on dry banana trees here

wow beautiful amazing faboules outstanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29