You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What about the fun?

in #life6 years ago

Rather than focus on the current value I took it as an opportunity to educate myself on the markets (stocks, commodities & crypto) to try and understand why the prices fluctuate so much and boy have I learned a lot!!

I can't recommend this channel highly enough. Nicholas takes a level headed, non-alarmist view and cuts through all the hyperbole:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCatR7nWbYrkVXdxXb4cGXw

By educating myself I feel a lot happier about the prices as I understand more about what causes the changes and about cycles (and market manipulation!).
It just makes me more excited for the future as we are in at such an early stage.

Oh and I'm snapping up STEEM at a bargain price and putting it to use!

Knowledge is power (and puts your mind at ease too!).

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution on Steem, and thanks for you input, I totally agree with you on educating ourselves !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33