My own time machine - a Retro PC

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: My own time machine - a Retro PC


A crypto project which sets stakes of its users to zero has nothing to do with the basic ideas of blockchains and cryptocurrencies.
It's a shame to run down such a project and let it go to waste in that way.
As funds on STEEM aren't safe anymore, I moved all over to HIVE.

Sort:  

How cool is that!
Congratulations, that you got the old guy back online.

Further care could be taken by changing the real time clock battery, as it may tend to flow out after such a long time, which may harm the motherboard seriously.

Good luck!

Thanks @argalf
And thanks for the tip 😊
Fortunately I had luck with the battery. It was empty but not flow out. I just needed to exchange it.

AWESOME!!!
I am alos a DOS-Kid. Started with DOS 4.22 in (I think) 1991...
Then DOS 6.0 and then DOS 6.22.

Loved the games and the flair they had.
Sometime I think about building an PC like that...

Love that one!
Thanks also for the Foto with the WIndows95 Startup.
Haven´t seen it for years. <3

Wish you a lot of fun and try to keep us updated about your games.

Cheers, and have a nice day,
Hasenmann

PS: Upvoted & resteemed & I follow you

Thanks for your kind words @hasenmann
The startup screen was something very special on this day, also the Windows start sound after installing the sound card. :-)
I spent countless hours in DOS...
Have a nice day too :-)

Congratulations @astrophoto.kevin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi there You just received a free upvote resteem and follow from @steemwhalepower please upvote this comment to help everyone who uses this service if you want me to remove this comment reply remove

Please remove this from my comments!
Posting it’s own post in the comment section of other post is no way to get attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84