Sometimes Life Gets In The Way (I Miss Steemit)

in #life7 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-10 at 16.44.03.jpeg

I’ve been a little away from Steemit the last few days, and boy did other people notice that too.
It is a wonderful thing to get messages from people I’ve never met in real life asking me where I am.
(YOU GUYS ARE THA BEST)

But you know, sometimes life gets in the way.

I am in the middle of moving house (Why can’t making a house into a home be a nice thing?) and it has got my concentration,energy and time totally thrown off whack.
Plus not sleeping very well doesn’t help either.
I keep waking up in the middle of the night, mega warm and feeling really nauseous (NO JOY!).

I normally spend a HELL of a lot of time doing Steemit related things and now that time has been swallowed up by the boring chores that HAVE to happen in order for a house to become livable.
And it’s frustrating.

But oh well, this is my life for the moment.
And I am sure that within the next week orso, it should all blow away and I can re-focus!

I miss Steemit.
I miss interacting with all of you.
I miss actively working on the things that make my heart damn happy.
I miss having the time and mind-space to roll out ideas and to be clear on the trajectory I want to take.

So if you are awaiting an answer from me, I’ll get back to you.
I really really really promise.

If I am not being that active in chat or Discord, now you know why!
I hold my hand to my heart and I promise that I’ll be coming back stronger than ever when all this shiz blows over.

Thank you for being here.

Photo is of me and taken by @suzanalberts
It's a pretty good representation of how I feel atm

BIG love,

Ashley

small.png

Made by the wonderful @overkillcoin who is TOTALLY amazing and you should follow RIGHT now!

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

I'm in the same boat as you - sorta - I'm posting daily but there's enormous time pressure from work... 12 hour days... everyday almost... I want to do more video, but it's impossible for the next 10 days at least...

Bummer because I wanted to catch more of the SBD price spike! XD

99% of everyone can understand what you're going through, just hang in there and try to post whatever simple posts you can manage :D

Thanks so much for the endorsement at the end of your post!

It's SO annoying right?

Why do we have to adult?? ;)

Of course dear. I want your amazing skills to be seen!

:)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-success-very-much-involves-the-human-behind-the-steemian-try-this-and-wait-for-your-flood-of-upvotes

I think i have done so many related to the human behind the steemian. So you have an additional reason as to why we connect

Wow.
Wonderful

hope things settle down soon :), and have great house warming party ;)

I hope so too! :)

Ah Ashley, glad I followed you to interact for this post :P hope we can interact often, you seem like a genuine and down to earth person.

It'd be my pleasure if you visit my blog too sometimes :P Just a comment would be nice, hope to see more of ya.

Yessss!!
I cannot wait till it's become a bit quieter in my life so I can interact with my Steemian friends more :)

The struggle is real, and moving is no joke. When I was younger I was like LET'S MOVE!!! All the time. Everything I owned fit into a pick-up truck. I could do it in less than a day. Now it takes more like 2-3 days, and I need other people to help. Yikes. The last time I did it was way less fun than a picnic. The cool thing though is it's temporary, and you'll be stoked once you get everything sorted. It won't put you (that far) behind. You do not have to work harder to "catch up". You do you; the Internet can wait!! :-P

Hehehe.

Yes you are SO right!

:)

You are going to rock when you come back :P

Why thank you dear! <3

Feel well

This blog is mentioned in

logo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59