💧Self-Analysis + Understanding Myself💧

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I don’t know if it is the crazy pink full moon we are experiencing right now.

I don’t know if it’s the rainy greyness that has persisted the whole day.

I don’t know if its the junk food I have been eating these last few days.

I don’t know if its the sheer tiredness I had after dancing two nights in a row.

I don’t know if its because I am constantly self-analyzing that it seems like I am always in some sort of emotional process.

Because damn, I am feeling sorry for myself right now.

And whole lot of other emotions.

Sad
Lifeless
Uninspired
Confused
Talentless


31491024_10156800878410769_1383206449743659008_n.jpg

It feels like every time an issue has been solved, another unforeseen one pops up and takes it place.

And it’s so ridiculous because I have so much goodness in my life.

I am blessed in more ways than one.

But right now, it’s like that is inexistent.


It just somehow feels that no matter what I do, I just can’t seem to get things ‘right’.


And even though, most of the time, I pride on myself for being so expressive about my emotions and being an intuitive writer.

But even that now just feels empty and spiritless.


I don’t want you to feel sorry for me.

This is part of being an emotionally in-touch human being and intuitively feeling out what feels right and what feels wrong.

I know by now that this is part of the process and getting my feelings written out is my therapy.

I have to get it out otherwise by carrying it around, it becomes heavier and heavier until it breaks my emotional back.

It’s a part of who I am.

And the only way to move through this is to surrender to how it’s making me feel and to tune into the lessons my psyche is trying to teach.

Life is my journey of introspection, intuition and authenticity.


BIG love,

Ashley

small.png

Made by the wonderful @overkillcoin who is TOTALLY amazing and you should follow RIGHT now!

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

This touched me in more ways than one. Is there any way i can contact you? On telegram or discord maybe?

Nice to hear!

You can find me on both :)

Just look up my name!

It is very emotional and well expressed of emotions.. Sometimes we feel empty I think it happens to everybody. We should learn how to deal with it..

Yes I think everyone feels like this some time or another :)

For me, it's about feeling and seeing what really wants to be heard and seen!

@ashleykalila You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90