Feeling Terrible Because You Are Being Faced With Yourself? It's Only Good!

in #life7 years ago

mads-schmidt-rasmussen-178879.jpg

Right now, I’ve got a few people who are close to me, who are going through their own personal version of life hell.

Being confronted with shit they’ve been hiding from themselves or probably didn’t even fucking know and it’s all coming up and giving them a stormshow.

And fuck, I know how they feel.

I’ve been there. Done that. And it’ll probably keep happening as my life carries on, evolves and shit needs to be processed.

And that’s okay.

But this is REALLY the first time they are really being forced to see their truth self.

And fuck, they are hurting SO much.

And it’s good.

I celebrate it.

Because this is the mega tough part.

Facing yourself and all the ugly truth shit that rears it’s horrible head is a really courageous task.

LIKE FUCK YOU ARE SO DAMN BRAVE FOR TAKING THIS PATH COS DAMN IT IS NOT EASY.

So when I ask them, how you are doing? And they come back with ‘meh’ or ‘mwaa im sort of okay’ or ‘nope, I am feeling damn shitty’, I ALWAYS say ‘GOOD!’.

And not to make them feel bad or anything. Because trust me, they are feeling bad enough, they don’t need other people making them feel any worse.

But because really giving into the feelings of shittyness is good.

It means you are going through a process.

It means you are moving, evolving and growing.

And these are your growing pains.

Yes, they hurt.
Yes, they are in pain.

But hey, they’ll move through it because you have no other choice but to process it.

It is part of this whole process.

You can’t NOT go through this if you want to evolve.
You can’t NOT feel terrible if your life wants to create a version 2.0 of you.

And there is SO much judgment in our society towards people who are going through a bad patch.

Which just feels so unjust.

These people are brave.

And society wants to emotionally shit on these people while they are at their lowest low?

GREAT!
(not)

Let’s embrace ourselves when we are going through a tough time.
Let’s hold space for others when they’ve seen their own truth and it isn’t as bright as they hoped it was.
Let’s leave our judgments at the door and actually see the goodness of it all.

Let’s say yes to growing pain.
Let’s say yes to having a shitty time.
Let’s say yes to someone going through a process.

And who knows, the acceptance, understanding and even a little love can help someone (or yourself) move through a bad patch faster than before.

Photo is from Unsplash.com

BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

Sort:  

Yeah
Lets face our Daemons....
Cheers @ashleykalila

Yess!
COMPLETELY!

Bravo! a unique way of using the word -uck :)

Hehe,

It's one of my favourite words!

Oh really you mean a pet word:)

Pretty sure we’re going through this now, too. >_<

Oh yea?
Want to elaborate?

Just a whole lot of stuff has gone down this summer that a lot of people don’t know the whole story or really understand.

Not all of it makes sense.

I just keep getting messages to wait or hang on or whatever, and I’m like... okay! Shit’s not getting better though, so what do I do in the meantime?

Ah, I get ya.

Oef, I'd say just sit it out and feel it all out.
Apparently, that's what you need right now. To just simmer in it.

Or atleast that's what I get from the few sentences you just wrote. lol

Just like we always were taught.... Pain is weakness leaving the body. I get exactly what you're saying. No one wants to see someone hurting, but there are times where we just know that this was coming, and we're not going to let them drown, but they need to hurt a bit to come to terms with themselves.

Upped!
Happiness is not the only useful emotion. It is a trap people. Every emotion has a purpose, feel it, acknowledge it, sit in it, move through it. No one ever promised life was always fair and people who never have challenges are not as interesting as those who have overcome something difficult.
Nice post. Following.

Well said lady :)

I wrote a similar post a while back [mostly about Death, but about life in general as well] and being in a living hell myself right now I don't really know what to say. I mean, yes, strong people can take it - but I always ask myself 'until when?' so.... I don't know. After a certain point I stop seeing the 'positive side' of all this... :(

I know.
It's a feeling I have had A LOT this year.
Maybe you are not supposed to see the 'positive' side of this right now.
But really feel through this all. However shitty it may be...

Just some thoughts I had when reading your comment :)

What feeling? The 'I hate everything - Fuck this life' feeling you mean? :P ahahahaha!!!!
I am a firm fate believer. I even have a tattoo that's about fate. And I'm pretty sure whatever we live through there's a reason for it. It's just that, when you don't see the reason at the particular moment of your 'suffering' or however we wanna call it, it's annoying :P ;)

Fucking annoying!!!

hahaha

Nice post..thx Ashley..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67