My Steemit Journey 2017

in #life7 years ago

myjourney.png

So it has finally come. It's the last Day of the Year 2017, we are all enjoying the last Day of 2017 as we enjoy it every Year. So it's high Time I looked back at what steemit has offered to me and how it was a Lifesaver.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

download.jpg

So it has been 210 Days on the Dot Since I joined this amazing Platform and truth be told it wasn't all fun in the Begining. I got barely any Upvotes on my Posts and my Morale was at an All Time Low.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

Then the most amazing thing happened

I WAS TOUCHED BY A WHALE !!

whale-in-the-distance-banner.jpg

Hell yeah it was awesome, I was running on fumes but that Upvote gave me a Recharge which was much needed. I still remember it was @blocktrades who gave me about 60 USD upvote on a Post which was about Biryani Preparation. I was ecstatic and felt awesome.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

After that I was properly motivated to draw some attention to my posts which resulted nicely as I got visited time to time by some Whales like @firepower @s4s @glitterfart and many more.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

Why Steemit was a Lifesaver?

Some of you guys might think its because of the Money. But actually, it was much Precious than that. Before I found Steemit IO was going through a Breakup with my Ex which broke me in half. I went into Depression and there was nothing that seemed helpful.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

Enter Steemit

steemit.png

Here I found many Peoples who helped me out either directly talking to me or by encouraging from their Posts. Plus I had no problem opening up to them and talk out all my issues as I felt very comfortable.talking to them.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

Bot Help

bots.png

Yes I have no shame in agreeing to the fact that I do use Bots to give my post some Visibility and I try to keep a limit of 1 - 2 Bot Upvotes per Post. I am truly grateful to Bots such as @buildawhale @postpromoter @pushup @smartmarket and some other Bots I use.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400.png

All in all Steemit has been Nice to me and I am truly Grateful to it and all its Members.

Cover.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 2.37% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @arunava!

steem on in 2018. Happy holidays!

Happy new Year @dali.soh and Happy Holidays.

Mehn,its nice to hear your testimony. That gives me encouragement that my "upvoteless" post will make money soon.

I don't want to be all bark but no Bite so I upvoted some of your posts as a Sign that stick with this Platform you will find Success.

This post received a 1.000 SBD (66.48%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @arunava! For more information, check out my profile!

Dear friend...life is a journey, never giveup in whatever you do. Life is short...have fun and It'll be ok.

Yes, ​life is short and we never know what lies in the corner so we should have fun.

This post has received a 31.02% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @arunava. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

great post to end 2017, congratulation you've got this far, wish you all the best and better in 2018 :)

Same to you @dumasari I hope​ 2018 brings Joy to your life like never before.

This post has received a 31.25% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @arunava. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

This post has received a 3.31 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @arunava

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63