Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Very lovely post..and lovely photoshoot.my dear friend @artwatch

My sister, because of some medical reasons, didn't end up getting her license until she was around 30, I think it was. I also didn't get my license until I was almost 20 and didn't get a car until I was 27 and either walked or biked nearly everywhere. The car isn't important, but the license is something that is convenient to have and doesn't really cost much to conform to the extortion fees of keeping it. The learner phase is a pain and I guess it's just something that you'll have to do. Once it's over, it's over forever though, and I'd recommend just doing it so it's done.

I can completely relate to not saying much if there isn't much to say. I actually enjoy sitting silently in a car with another person knowing they are getting uncomfortable because of the silence. To me, it takes a much more confident person to embrace silence sometimes than one who will babble on about nothing just so they don't have to feel uncomfortable in a situation like that.

Nice description of where you're at @artwatch. I'm hearing that you continue your quest to discover more about yourself; who you are and what you want out of this life. It's all about how rich you want this experience to be, the constant reflection and assessment of one's self is incredibly powerful to that end. Its the process of discovery that's the most powerful and will teach you the most- might be uncomfortable at times but will bring you the furthest. Just be kind and patient with yourself- You are freaking awesome!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71