You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's something special when...

in #life6 years ago

Hiya @silviabeneforti. just wanted you to know that I have made a fairy wishing well to go hopefully in our fairy garden. thought you might want to check it out.

My mum said she could feel my presence when I moved out many years ago, she also said she could still smell me too, then she cleaned the house haha.
I have an 11 year old who is growing up fast and I am not looking forward to the day she moves out.
memories are great but making them better :D

Sort:  

I just read your post, fantastic work!!! I can't wait to see more about that fairy cìgarden, I'm pretty sure it will be super!
I agree with you, memories are great, but making them better! :D

thank you @silviabenforti, It's all about the memories, I try and spend an hour each with each of my children every night, I have 3, they have there own personalities so I cater for all of them.
My oldest is 11, she is going on 15 if you get me, she is more into computers and technology and reading, we have an hour every night watching agents of shield, it is good fun and she makes up witty comments before the actors do.
my 5 year old girl she is into drawing art and making things, I try and paint and draw with her every night, then when it is settling down time I read her a story before she cuddles me to sleep, she is a little insecure at the moment as it is a new year at school. and I am a big believer that kids should go to bed happy, so what ever makes her happy makes me happy.
My 17 month old lad like me to be a horse so I am often on my hands and knees walking around the living room with him on my back or we both build with blocks. my wife on the other hand doesn't do anything like that with them, and they tell me that too.
My wife would rather be on facebook talking to old friends or playing games. my kids know what side there bread is buttered as I play the part of mother and father right now.
these are the memories that they will remember forever. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88