You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Like A Moth On Broad Daylight

in #life5 years ago

That is a sweet looking moth, at the moment I have a patch of land i am trying to get butterflies to come too, but I am not having that much luck.
We used to see massive moths on the hospital wall when we were kids, but they seem to have gone now as time as gone on. maybe it has something to do with climate change or pollution or that us humans are taking away their homes by building on them. I don't know. anyway cool photos @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

Thank you.
Lavender always works to have butterflies if you won't mind having much of the cabbage butterflies, I noticed you have cabbages, they'd probably lay their eggs on them. I suggest you collect their larvae and place them in a glass with a cover, that way you can do some damage control on your cabbages and have plenty of butterflies to start with. By the time they would hatch and lay eggs again you must have already harvested your cabbages and if not just continue doing the process. Good luck!

Nice bit of information. last night I was reading that using privet hedge wood chippings with leaves on is the worst thing you can do around vegetables and it can make them as poisonous as cyanide, so i don't know if I really want to risk eating it with knowing this.
I have some lavender seeds that I want to get growing but I think that I have left it to late for the season. I love butterflies and i was going to make a butterfly garden instead of growing my own veggies.
:D

no idea about the cyanide effect of wood choppings with leaves
as for the lavender seeds, imho you can sow them anytime and then just let it soak in much water it'll grow as long as the seeds are healthy.
Good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66