You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I haven’t had a drink in 4 months (and I think I like it).

in #life6 years ago

I think this is super. You do not need alcohol. I think I have a very similar story to you. In the most recent beer I drink I know I felt so shitty. After a bit of fun inside the middle of a nice chat with my friends I'm sleepy. After that, the conversation started to squeeze me. I wanted to go to sleep. The next days I felt the same again. The beer was just bringing sleep. it is obvious that there is no benefit afterwards. I was just asleep. That means wasting the day for me. I think it's been 3 months since then. I do not ever want to. maybe I fit in some environments courtesy. but not like before. my body reacts negatively to alcohol.

Sort:  

Yesss...I know that exact feeling...especially the part where you start to feel physically not great...but everyone else is still having fun and you’re just ready to lay down for the night and be done. Kudos to you for sticking to it, and happy to know I’m not alone. <3

ah yes! exactly :) I'm glad to hear that I'm not alone: D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80