You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Hurt You and Why?

in #life6 years ago

"Who hurt you and why? At this point, it does not matter anymore."

I think that those things play a role in shaping the way that we view the world but the problem manifests when we dwell on them. If I go off thinking about some of the more fucked up things that I have gone through, I find myself stiring up fresh anger over things that happened 15 or 20 years ago and that isn't healthy. Finding that balance is pretty hard though and I can't say that I have been able to do it.

Sort:  

Past experiences taught me a lot of things in life. I try not to dwell on them but then it's understandable that I don't want to make the same mistakes or get hurt. Yeah, finding balance is pretty hard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69