You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Some SEO Strategy ('Yoast SEO' review)

in #life6 years ago

"Gone are the days of handing out flyers or throwing pamphlets in people’s homes or when everything used to be on papers, newspapers, billboards etc"

Haha does remembering those days make me old? lol

"I'm wary of stuffing an article with keywords or composing super awkward sentences that make the content sound unnatural."

Unnatural is about right when it comes to most marketing language. When I used to telemarket they tried to give us a script but if you used it, you sounded lite a robot or something lol.

Sort:  

Haha I don't know how old you are.

I feel like I have to control myself too much on writing content lol. Even though it is my website, I still like writing for Steemit.

Haha Yeah I guess it would help to mention that lol. No I'm 32 so that isn't exactly old but it is old enough to remember how things were before everyone used the internet for marketing. Even when I was like 10 or 11 they still charged you by the minute to use AOL lol.

I feel you there. We have a lot of freedom here and shifting to writing in that very specific kind of marketing style is hard. I would feel the same way if I had to write a paper for a lit class right now.

Young yes! I'm 35 not that it matters that I'm older lol.

It's hard to write mainstream topics actually. I'm also used to the Steemit audience who are way more open-minded and uhmmm... intelligent? Not the shitposters of course. lol.

"I'm also used to the Steemit audience who are way more open-minded and uhmmm... intelligent? Not the shitposters of course. lol."

Haha

Yeah it is pretty easy to get spoiled here lol. I don't think my content would fly elsewhere. I know YouTube and Facebook take down weed stuff sometimes and talking about psychedelics would probably get me banned lol. That is why I like it here.

You write very well though so I am sure you will produce something good, even if writing it is painful.

talking about psychedelics would probably get me banned lol

The best thing here is that there's no censorship..thoough there are some occasional trolls who downvote lol.

Yeah I have been hit by a little one or two but, for the most part, it is still way better here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39