The world is going to hell, but dont worry, the kid geniuses will save us - Vitalik DID NOT die in a car accident.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The fact that the FAKE NEWS of the death of Vitalk Buterin wiped off $4 billion off the value of Ethereum tells me that the majority of investors still do not quite understand how Blockchain technology works.

Vitalik invented the Ethereum blockchain and set it going but today he has no control over it whatsoever. It is a decentralized platform that programmers can build apps etc, upon. Thus is would make no difference if he was alive or dead. However, just the mere hint that he might have died caused a tsunami wave reaction of FUD (Fear Uncetainty and Doubt) on the crypto-currency market and it is still in recovery.

This is somewhat interesting to me as it suggests just how much faith we put in certain individuals who perhaps we have placed in God-like status, with the new word for God being "Genius".


In other words: The world is falling apart, the Government are out to get us, the next financial crisis is looming. but we do have hope, because the new young geniuses will save us. And they will save us with technology. Granted it is technology I do not understand, but hey, as long as the kid "genius" understands it, then all is OK.

 
The huge reaction that his death caused, also suggests to me that investors believe that the Ethereum blockchain can somehow go wrong, and if it did then ONLY Vitalik could fix it. Hence, íf he dies, the blcokchain dies with him.

This little incident reveals a great deal about society today and I am not sure what to make of it. Whether I should be concerned or not. It certainly means we are living in uncertain and rapidly changing times.
What did Adas Curtis call it "Hypernormalization"

Thanks for visiting my blog and a warm welcome back next time @arthuradamson




Sort:  

Decentralised crypto currencies don't need leaders!
Good post.

Exactly, that it the point, we are all the leaders. It seems the world is still trying to catch up with this concept.

great post! we should all just sit back, relax and leave it to faith :) following you :)

Totally agree, my own sentiments exactly - thanks for following - followed back!

Every time I feel a wave of optimism I realize the world is in perfect harmony and everything will work out just fine. Sometimes I think that I need to fix the entire world but then I realize that the world is filled with amazing people and if I just sit down, relax, be myself and just enjoy life everything will turn out great.

Life is too short to worry it away or try to hold it together with worrying

Trustless, leaderless, decentralized.....These are words that are music to my ears. Thanks for sharing!

I agree - cheers

thank you for sharing this :)

Sharing is the future economy

Thats for sure ,future ir here

dear @arthuradamson I hope you will be back here soon. The next text about my life just came forth while I was interpreting a painting . Because you said you were interested in my story here it is. - Hope you are well.

Hi @sumsum. Very nice to hear from you. This is my busy time at my gallery during the summer months and so it is difficult to get time to write on my blog. But I am not going anywhere . I am working on writing a book at the moment also but I will be back to my blog writing again soon enough.
I will check out your life story from your link.

The decline may have also been in part due simply to the general decline across the board of cryptos...

Just sit wait... and let the investment grow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99