You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So Thinking for Myself Makes me an ANARCHIST?

in #life8 years ago

The guy better get used to it for the future is changing and there are more and more people like your good self taking control of their own lives and finding better way than living as a mere slave.
I agree with @dwinblood, if the guy understood the term then it was a compliment - youve surely heard of Jeff Berwick @thedollarvigilante - he would have turned around and agreed with guy lol!
Well if you are anarchist my friend then we are both anarchists and they can line us up against the wall together.
Enjoyed the read.

Sort:  

@arthuradamson, thanks-- names and "-isms" don't really matter much to me, as much as anything they amuse me... that said, sometimes "labels" can be handy starting points for dialogue, so I don't really begrudge anyone using them, if it helps shape their reality. AS LONG AS the are willing to take time to actually understand what lies behind the label.

In the loosest sense of the term, the mere fact that we're doing something "other than Facebook" probably makes us "anarchists." Yes, I've heard of Jeff Berwick... pretty mixed bag, I must admit... but there's little doubt he is "charting his own course."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35