You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Behavior is the Byproduct of your Habits

in #life5 years ago

This is a very cool, and a very important, post! Haha... I LOVED the Pavlov cartoon - literally LOL'd. The big message is to start slowly an be consistent in building the new habit, otherwise it simply fails.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

What new habit did you start @artemislives?? 😁😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I start new habits sometimes - and also spend a LOT of effort to change habitual behaviour and prevent it. Habits are both a blessing and a curse. I change up things often - would take me an essay to explain that here. :) Most people are so wedded to their habits that they never really LIVE. So the habit chat is a two-edged sword.

Haha well said. I totally agree. A friend of mine was saying how he hopes to have no habits. I prefer to have some .... My morning routine is really beneficial to me and helps me start my day off right ... Yet I don't "lose it" if I don't complete it everyday.

What have you found to be most effective in getting rid of unwanted habits?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88