You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOUR WORDS CREATE YOUR REALITY

in #life6 years ago

Glad that you read it, I thought it might be interesting to you. :) And yes, absolutely, there is so much power in controlling what you think and what you say, but too many people don't even realize it. Probably, people simply take language for granted. And with that, they take themselves for granted. People are amazing in their mental​ capacities, and yet so much of that still remains unexplored.

Sort:  

I think we often let our thoughts take control of us and don't realise that we can have power over them. Being consciously mindful can be a difficult practice that most people don't participate in because we live in a world with so much stimulation. But I agree, without having that awareness we take away so much of our individual power. Humans are amazing and we should utilities our to abilities to explore and play and create!

Yes! Me, too. I did not realize​ it some time ago ​until I started to meditate​. A lovely phrase I heard: 'You are more than your thoughts'. We are above our thoughts.

I totally agree! 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47