You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I wrote a Steemit tool: "Show Steemit Edits" to see the edit history of any comment or post, with source

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey Libertyteeth :-) I don't understand one single line of this code, but I like the idea and admire such coding work! So good job and worth the upvote! Nice greetings, Martin


Daniel Larimer - Co-Founder of Steemit, bitshares and EOS - my tribute
Do you want to see the full image? Click it!
I am highly grateful for every appreciation of my work!

@dan

Sort:  

Hey thanks! Nice tribute as well! (The trouble with tributes is... -- my wife @countrylover is a Trekkie. :) )

I don't get it :-D

No worries, sometimes I communicate cryptically. :)

There was a Star Trek (the original series) episode titled "The Trouble with Tribbles"; a tribble was a little fur ball, which reproduced like mad (i.e., rabbits; also seems Gremlins might have been based on them as well). They got on board the Enterprise and, well, caused trouble. :)

Thus, I was doing some wordplay on "tribute" and "tribble", and failed since you hadn't been exposed to it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76