My Full Plate and The Sick Me: Busy Days

in #life6 years ago

image.png

It's midnight and I should be sleeping. But my brain is on hyperactive mode and just won't retire for the day so here it goes...

I have just finished a report my boss lovingly gave me at 6pm today, which I must submit to him at 10.00am tomorrow. He gave very brief instructions - just that he'd be forwarding me some data and that he needed some calculations done after me spreading my pixie dust on them.

"You understand what I mean, right?" he asked.

I'm like, "yeah".

Wow! Magic!

"You want me to perform magic." I thought.

My mind was racing how I'd be able to complete the task when I have not seen his raw data yet and whether I would have all other reports that I need to throw into his file to get his required output.

I told him I'll have the report ready by mid-day but that seemed too late for him so he bargained 2 hours earlier.

That is, given that I was am not feeling well, and he even suggested that I went home earlier than normal. Needless to say, that did not happen and I even had to bring home some work. Booo! :D

How it felt like when he called for the task today.

Don't get me wrong. It is not complaining, but I am just amused at how my boss and I have already gotten to know each other so well in terms of work that he knows whom to call when he needs something urgent. LOL.

He has two other angels sitting next to him at the head office but he prefers to throw me the task since he can give even a one-liner cryptic telephonic instruction and I would still get what he meant.

My plate is full.

I badly need a vacation.

I wanted to call sick earlier, but I could not.

There's a lot of impending tasks that I need to complete and why, they keep on piling up! I thought I would be able to complete much of them today but obviously not. So tomorrow after submitting the report and making sure he won't "bother" me I will head out to complete my other tasks.

My list keeps on growing and I seem to be unable to tick off a lot from it. Surely because I only have 1 body.

Cough, cough!

My kids and I got hit by the bug over the weekend when there was a sandstorm here in the desert. I just hope this does not progress to anything worse, my days ahead are surely going to be hectic!

So yeah, let me cap the day (err, night) now and hopefully, I'll get to have a good night's sleep so I can recuperate a little and prepare myself for tomorrow's "battle".

Good night y'all beautiful people! Don't get sick. Stay awesome!

❤️️arrliinn


Images:
Asleep. (c) 2018 by Oldiefan on Pixabay
Wizard. (c) 2016 by GraphicMama-team on Pixabay
Confused. (c) 2014 by Hans on Pixabay


20180516_002249_0001.png

banner by @enginewitty

Sort:  

Kailangan ng mahabahabang bakasyon at pahinga madam.

Oo nga. Badly needed na @cedrickpogi.😨

Thank you. You are quite an interesting person. My best wishes to you too. Be healthy, happy and happening.

Hey you just received a free resteem from @steemwhalepower please upvote this comment to help everyone who uses this service if you want me to remove this comment reply remove

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @arrliinn!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72