Today is my birthday! - Looking back at the quarter century mark.

in #life7 years ago

Today I turn 25! Wow I am a quarter of the way to 100! I am usually very malaise about birthdays. I tend to just relax and hang out with family and friends to pass the time so the weight of the day slips by. I don't like to put to much pressure on my birthday because it really is an arbitrary day that doesn't mean much. But today I feel a little different.

giphy (9).gif

Source

25! Damn, time really is moving on.

giphy (10).gif

Source

Lately I am feeling the passage of time. And I know this may seem silly coming from someone my age but it is. Time isn't slowing down for anyone. We take the slow degradation of our bodies and slow reallocation of molecules in the universe for granted. So cliche to say but I am the most guilty of all. Lets all take a moment to look at our lives, and to realize how lucky we are to be the first wave of people adopting not only a new platform, but a new paradigm of technology and content creation. What a gift.

I rarely have my picture taken let alone take my own photo but I thought it would be important for my future self to have this moment of my life captured. I want to look back and be able to not only remember what I looked like but get the general feeling of where I was at mentally and spiritually. SO I decided to do a quick impromptu personal photo shoot.

As I look back on this past year I cant but be grateful for all that has come into my life. And to be honest the thing I am truly the most grateful for is Steemit and the wonderful people that I have made connections with here. Seriously how crazy is it that I have an audience of people who are not only like minded, smart, sexy and who pay me for my creativity. Wonderful. Thank you all for making this last year of my life full of excitement and the hope that I will one day be financially independent for sharing my thoughts, ideas and art.


It has been almost a year since I joined steemit and so much has happened with the platform. If the next year has as much growth as we just saw we are all in for a wild ride. Thank you all so much and cheers for this upcoming year!

Love,

Arqetype

giphy.gif

Sort:  

Happy birthday @arqetype! Wish you another 3 happy quarters of 100 too! =)

Haha thank you @itchyfeetdonica that means a lot!

Happy Birthday @arqetype! 🎂 Steem on!

Hey thank you @diabolika I appreciate it!

Thank you @a1-shroom-spores think I could get some cubensis spores for my birthday? ;)

Happy Birthday :D Believe me 25-30 is gonna be a blast! 29 here myself.

Thank you @vazak I'm definitely looking forward for the rest of my 20s thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

Of course keep having fun with life

You got a 12.66% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @arqetype!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:51:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 26.30/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arqetype from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

happy belated brother bear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83