You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Happened One Friday Night

in #life7 years ago

I like your story. Touching, yet calm.
I think most of the day we are in our own heads, thinking about our problems, about our lives, about what should we do next. It is all about us, better to say me. So (I am not sure if you are really a waiter or is it just for the story) you have an incredible opportunity to practice selflessness every day, to get out of your and make someone else's life a bit lighter. But not just you (please don't find this offensive), all of us should do this. We would make this world at least a bit better. :) If this really happened, thank you for doing it. :)

Sort:  

Well said arias! Yes this really did happen. I was touched, moved, and inspired by our shared moment, her grieving, me remembering my grandfather. Together, we shared the sober reality of life.

Thank you for your acknowledgment!

For such a touching story -always!
I wish there were more people like that.. getting out of their own world for at least few minutes and making someone elses trouble a bit easier :) I'm grateful for what you did :) Respect :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66