You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I bought 1580 STEEM for my mom and her husband.

in #life7 years ago

Fantastic to hear how your mum wants to get invested into steem. Hopefully, this can lead to everyone advocating the blockchain and crypto as people already see the huge benefits of it.

I'm glad that bitcoin is on a general uptrend despite the few dips recently. I don't think that it will crash anytime soon and I believe we may be on a steady journey to $5000.

I don't know what fees are like with bitonic.nl but I've recently found this video where you can buy BTC with no fees on GDAX if you do a manual listing. Here is the video where I found this out.


I haven't tried it out yet, but it seems pretty promising. I don't use fiat much to buy crypto anymore, but if I do, I'll have a go with this method.

I guess you have bought steem relatively expensive (well definitely for you as you remember the days of 7 cent steem haha) but I guess in the end it will be worth it even if it dips. Steem does have a bright future, and I think many of us one day will say something along the lines of I remember $1 steem or $1.40 steem.

I guess the only way to become rich is to take risks. I don't think anything could go wrong with steem or bitcoin but there is a possibility that something bad happens and everything comes crashing down. The most important thing as I've said before is to only invest money which you are willing to lose.

If all does go wrong on steem, the only loss I will have is the money I spent myself. However, steemit has enabled to meet some amazing people (like yourself) that I would never have met in any other way and it more enjoyable spending time here rather than on a different social media platform or a forum.

I hope you have a great weekend @exyle! :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the video, let's look into it!

There is always risk involved with investing. I made her aware that the money can be gone at any moment for reasons unknown. You have a great weekend too man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72