INTUITION

in #life6 years ago

Intution

  • What is intuition  
  • How people should recognize it  
  • How it helps and warn 
  • The event that actually happened proved it
  • Finally, thank God as well as our super senses to save us   

Today, I am going to talk about INTUITION. What exactly do we mean by it? Many a people call it The sixth sense. We also name it as “The inner voice” of our heart.  

For the first time, researchers devised a technique to measure intuition. After using this method, they found evidence that people can use their intuition to make faster, more accurate and more confident decisions, according to the findings, published online in April in the journal Psychological Science.   

Image Credit: imagesgreeting.me

When does this intuition comes into play

Now, when does this intuition comes into play? There are times when we are stuck in a difficult in a situation or decision, many options and suggestions are thrown at us. But, we really are confused. What to do? Close your eyes and take a deep breath. A sudden thought or idea flashes in your mind which guides us in the right direction. One should pay  attention to it. THIS is intuition which helps us to resolve the issue.  

It also speaks to us as a inner invisible guide when something really bad is going to happen.It warns us about the people,places and things. Whom to trust, where to go or not and what to seek. Many a times Following the intuition had saved people from terrific situations.I would like to share a few such  incidences. Have you ever heard of someone switching their flight on a plane because they had a bad feeling and then later discovered that it crashed? How about a woman deciding to not jog down a certain road, and she later finds out that someone was attacked on that road during the time she would have been jogging? What about a teen who decides to cut a conversation short with a stranger who gives him a creepy feeling and later sees him on the news for committing a serious crime? The list could go on and on... There are many incidences in which an invisible gut had helped me and saved me from an unforseen danger. One  particular incidence I remember …   

It was a hot afternoon of May 2005.At this time of the year temperatures go as high as 40 degree celcius and people don”t step outdoors unless for some exigencies. Those days , I use to run a beauty parlor at my residence’s first floor. The door bell rang and a beautiful girl appeared.She was having an average height of about 5’2, wheatish complexion and  very sharp features.She had beautiful big eyes .She wore makeup to enhance her beauty but I felt that something was missing?She  was accompanied by two of her friends. They wanted their eyebrows to be done.Anyhow, I called my daughter and told her to lock the door as I was taking them to parlor. As I lead them upstairs, I noticed the missing cue about the beautiful girl. Though she was very pretty ,but her face was expressionless and hard .I also observed that she and her friends were making a mental note of habitat and the people present there.As we went upstairs,they also met my tenants{two undergraduate students}who were staying in the adjoining room.The pretty one seemed to be uncomfortable by their presence which also make me wonder why? 

Anyhow, I offered them seat and started my work. It was then they started enquiring. One of them asked “Who are these girls aunty?” “They are my tenants” I replied.” How long do they stay in the room?” As they are preparing for competitive exams so they mostly stay at room except when they have coaching classes” I saw the girls exchanging gazes. I finally finished the work and they paid. I took out my cashbox to give back the change. ‘Oh! you keep your money here in this box. The accent of the voice of the pretty one alarmed me. Something is fishy, not good. It is then my intuition cautioned me. Be alert and fool them around my inner voice told me. “What’s there in keeping money in here? It is only a small amount. Have you seen the locality here? A hundred rupees seems to be a big amount to the ladies herein fact, we are bankers so we don’t keep anything at home. Our valuables are in the bank lockers always.” I intentionally told them as I led them to the gate.   

A day after, it was Sunday and I was standing in the front garden when two guys on motorcycle stopped by to ask about an address. One of them was exceptionally handsome, I noticed as I pointed the address to them. After few minutes, I saw the same beautiful young lady seated behind the handsome guy, laughing and giggling as they drove off. One more day passed and the life went on usual way. It was a day after the Sunday, the newspaper came and I opened it to read. I froze as I saw the headlines. It stated “TRIPLE MURDER!” …. It further stated that the three youngsters were arrested with murder charges and there was this big photo of the beautiful girl along with her boyfriend and his friend. I immediately recognized the three faces and as I did so a chill ran down my spine and I had Goosebumps all over my body. 

The story went this way…The pretty young lady belonged to a poor family but she was very much fond of a High life style. She wanted to earn easy money as quickly as possible. To do so, she decided to get it by looting. So she along with her allies started to keep an eye on the easy targets. She started to hang around busy malls and jewelry shops. One day she saw a women cladded in heavy ornaments. She was a banker’s wife who was roughly of my age. She made a quick acquaintance with her. She makes her believe that she wanted to learn the basics of imitation jewelry business from her and took her mobile number as well as her address. On Sunday, she called the women and asked her whether she can come to her home for a chat. The poor women not knowing her intentions, invited her at the residence in the afternoon. The moment she opened the door on the bell, she was brutally stabbed with knives by two guys who accompanied the girl. As the lady shouted for help her daughter who was inside came for help and met the same fate. The daughter also screamed for help, hearing which, her grandmother came running but instantly calmed downed by three of them. After this they hurriedly searched the house for money and valuables but couldn’t found much. It was in the evening when the banker returned home after job, he discovered lifeless bodies of his wife, his beloved daughter and his mother-in –law drowned in the pool of blood.  The police searched the locality, went through the CCTV footage and enquired about the witnesses if any. A ten-year-old boy who lived next door had seen them. He confirmed the faces from CCTV footage and the culprits were caught within 24 hours.  

Now, you can very well understand how my intuition saved me from a horrific incident. It could have been me instead of the poor banker’s wife. I thanked God for guiding and saving me and my family.SO, BE ALERT, BE SAFE AND FOLLOW YOUR INTUITION!  




Sort:  

Congratulations @archup! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @archup! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54