You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would you do?

in #life7 years ago

Well... Tough. I would try and convince this person. Perhaps they were talking with emotion and now that it's a bit later they can think with reason...

If that still holds true that they do not wish to be revealed, perhaps you can offer to purchase voice to text software such as Dragon and teach them about the Steemit community. Then they can share as much as they feel comfortable with.

Either way, sensitivity is a must.

I wish you both well. I know this is not easy for any involved.

Sort:  

Straight shooter - I like that. Everyone I've known in radio has been similar: here's the facts, don't be an ass, but - deal with it.

Pragmatic, practical, but considerate. Wouldn't be in communications/media if you didn't want to share, right? Wouldn't want to share if you didn't believe in serving the greater good, or else you'd be in commercial radio with all the other pay-per-comment mercenaries, right?

Thanks for taking the time to lend your thoughts to this sensitive conundrum. If you want to read an update then check my reply to @enchantedspirit.

Thanks Mz Kitty.

You are very welcome. I'm off to find the update now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72