You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Dangers of Dishonesty

in #life7 years ago

Generalizing to an extent. Like I can honestly say, "in general" of course, the people in my region of the world are typically open and outright. When I went to the midwest for a brief stay the general feel was that I was an outsider. And the people felt closeminded. Each piece of this planet has a "majority".

Where are they all headed, is it one country or are they scattering?

Sort:  

Yeah, you are right about generalizing. But I would say that people here are in majority close minded which sucks.

They are headed somewhere where they can find a well payed job. People go to Germany, Ireland and Canada mostly. But we are everywhere. The saddest thing is that people with diploma also head for something better.

And let me tell you one more thing: 25 last year we got same government and people vote for them over, over and over again! Can you imagine that? Why? There is a real political opposition that can change things for better, but our current government control media so they make negative picture of them.

I know that every place got it's own problems, but here on Balkan things sucks a little bit harder.

It's sad to hear of a major migration like that. Hopefully those who do leave keep their culture- imo that's the most saddening thing about these things.

I agree with you- he who controls the media controls the people. It started with those old propaganda posters and now with television and internet it's easy to manipulate what I like to refer to as "sheeple"

Sorry to hear about this. You seem to have great pride. I hope things can change. Perhaps someone with a big mouth will come along and start showing the truth :)

Unfortunately, there are very few that truly care about the culture.

We got someone with a big mouth and he is called Ivan Pernar, but the media set him up. They called him a pedophile, thief, paranoid etc. And now half of the nation hates him. However, his party, called Human Shield gains 9% of votes on last elections. Therefore they got 3 spots in the parliament. I hope that next elections they will rise to 15% at least. But still, there are many conflicts of personal interest so I doubt that things will change soon.

Oh. Man. Shame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70