[Whole30 Diet] Day 22 - Trying Bovine Colostrum

in #life7 years ago

Today was my first day trying bovine colostrum. The intent is to heal my elimination system. It smells really good, kind of like ice cream but it doesn't mix with water well and it's not delicious. Too early to tell if I feel any better. I'll give it a week to kick in.

Twenty minutes later I was able to eat and had left over roast and sweet potatoes with fried eggs and avocado.

Apple and almond butter for a snack.

Lunch was more leftover roast and sweet potato as well as sauteed califlower "rice" with spinach (in ghee) and avocado. I found an organic brand of ghee at Wholefoods which is not stinky at all. Thank goodness ghee doesn't have to be stinky. I wonder why the brand from the international section of my go-to grocery store smells like cheese feet. Bleck.

We went out for dinner at Max and Erma's. It was a crazy night there. We waited around 45 minutes for our food (with a baby and a 9 year old who hate sitting still) and when it came a lot of it wasn't right.

I ordered a turkey burger (hold the bun, cheese and ranch) with sauteed mushrooms, lettuce, onion, pickle, tomato and broccoli. I'd ordered grilled asparagus. They eventually fixed the mistake but the asparagus was under cooked and tasted like it was marinated in pine sol.

@codydeed's ordered cheesy bacon fries with ranch as an appetizer and I have to admit that it was one of the more difficult temptations to resist. I want to stick to eating this way when I'm off of the Whole30 plan, but I can't say I won't be sharing a few cheese fries when I'm "back".

Closing in on the last week now and feeling a bit drained. No "eye of the tiger" for me yet.

Onward to day 23!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I am actually trialling a peptide protein powder version of Bovine Colostrum. The science seems to be valid. I mix it in with my daily smoothy so it is not intrusive. :)

Great idea! How are you feeling with your diet today?

"New Daily Eating Routine" :) I am on week 5 and my routine makes some serious changes to the % of macros for each meal. I am doing the blog now and will post it soon with exactly what I have planned for each meal. Fats will be up, carbs down and I have found some great foods options that I will trial to keep thing interesting. My body is feeling good and energy is still there. Had 1 day where I was a little light headed and I am sometimes still feeling hungry even after a big feed of greens and fish so my body is still acclimatising to the physical and chemical changes in macro %. My Amygdala is running rampant from the cut backs on processed carbs and other foods. Also going to make some fresh Spelt bread this week. I can't cope not having some bread in my life so will trial a whole meal version. :)

Wow, week 5 that's great! I'm just now (week 3) noticing that I'm not constantly foraging. It really does take the body a while to adjust. I'm much smaller, I can't imagine having a ton of muscle mass to keep fueled. Keep up the great work and good luck with the spelt bread!

Possibly that old ghee was fermented. Or maybe just rancid :-(

Yup, I'm just glad you can get good ghee now! I know you've already got enough on your plate, so it wouldn't be a goer, but you can make your own ghee. That comes out even more caramelly and is yum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95