[Whole30 Diet] Day 20 - Skipped Dinner

in #life8 years ago

This morning I made a green smoothie. I used @kiwideb's advice and put an avocado in it. I ended up having two glasses because I'd made so much.

Kale, avocado, banana, apple, coconut milk. It was good! I was full all morning.

I was running errands when noon lunch hunger struck so I had a snack.

Once home I decided to switch up the old fried egg routine and make an omelette. Once I'd sauteed all the veggies I got all "what if" and decided to invent a fried egg omelette. It wasn't bad. I guess I just really like fried eggs a lot.

Mushrooms, onions, spinach and sun dried tomatoes in ghee with two eggs cracked over top and a side of avocado.

Unfortunately, the omelette wasn't filling so I made guacamole with avocado, onion, cilanto and lemon juice. I used Whole30 approved plantain chips for dipping.

Later, @codydeeds dad came over and they took the kids to get some dinner (that I couldn't really share). I decided to stay behind and clean the attic since we'd had the roof replaced last month. It's best to do this without the baby in the house because she would have been screaming to climb up the ladder the entire time. Holy cow what a mess!

Before/After

It was nearly 9pm by the time I was finished. I was hungry but had to juggle the kids bedtime [which easily takes 1.5 hours] so I ended up snacking on these things instead of making dinner.


I didn't notice the roof of my mouth itching so much today so I don't know what's up with that. The banana and almond butter mystery is yet to be solved.

Tomorrow I begin the process of getting my thyroid tested. I should be super energized on this diet and I'm not. I definitely notice that my energy is steady and doesn't have crazy dips which is nice, but I expected to feel like I was walking on air by now. And I don't. I'm looking forward to seeing if there is a medical explanation for this.

Onward to day 21!

Sort:  

Lentils are also a good source of protein.

I know! But lentils are a legume and those aren't Whole30 compliant.

Hiya. Thanks for mentioning me :-)

Def worth getting to the bottom of the thyroid thing. I was thinking about doing a post about thyroid, but then came across this one: https://steemit.com/thyroid/@giova/3-causes-of-hypothyroid-disease-that-often-get-missed which covers most of what I would have said. So worth a read.

I'm also wondering if you're getting enough protein. Eat more meat! ;-)

Thanks for the link. Great read. I can probably use more protein, yes.

One thing you might want to check out is this video that lists common vitamin/mineral deficiencies and how you can spot them. It may be that you don't have any of these things, but I know I've watched it and gone "Oh, so that's what that was!", most of them have gone away now, but it's still helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63