[Whole30 Diet] Day 17 - Itchy Mouth

in #life8 years ago

Today was a workday for me so I had a quick and easy banana with almond butter and a cup of coffee [not pictured].

Lunch was this deliciousness. Baked sweet potato in coconut oil, eggs fried in ghee, avocado and spinach.

I was feeling hungry again in the late afternoon so I made more fried eggs, this time with sauteed mushrooms and onions and more avocado.

Once the baby woke up from her nap I went to visit my friends @organicrecreate. The kids got a couple of hours of play time and my friends prepared a really nice little dinner. I had a ton of these pecans. They tasted sweet and delicious to me. I must remember to pick some up at the store.

I didn't speak up in time to stop the Lawry's seasoning salt from making it into the hamburger. Oh well! It couldn't have possibly been enough to wreck me. It was so good I could easily see myself eating bun-less well after this diet is over.

I'm starting to notice that the roof of my mouth gets a little itchy after I've had bananas and almond butter. One of these two things is an allergen. I'm thinking bananas but I should probably cut them both out for a couple of days and see how reintroduction goes. Sigh, but it's such a convenient and delicious snack.

Onward to day 18!

Sort:  

I have never tried almond butter. I somehow don't like eggs in ghee, butter seems more delicious to me. Will look for some almond butter just to try it one of these days. :D

Almond butter is great with apples too. Ghee smells so BAD in the jar. I don't blame you for not liking it with eggs. Since I can't do butter on this diet, I'm glad the stinky smell cooks away when I fry the eggs.

Really? Your ghee smells bad? It shouldn't. Mine smells of nothing much.

Yeah, stinky cheese feet. Maybe it's the brand. I bought a different brand last night to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85