[Whole30 Diet] Day 16 - Hypothyroidism?

in #life7 years ago

These leftover sweet potatoes were the perfect accompaniment to this tried and true breakfast. Eggs in ghee, avocado, spinach.

Mid-morning snack. Banana and almond butter

We had unseasonably warm weather today. 60F in January is pretty spectacular. We were going to go to the park but these kiddos decided to ride scooters and pull stringed toys all around the block instead. Here we are enjoying someone else's tree. Will someone tell @codydeeds that it is NOT okay to let our children play with other peoples swing-set's? We actually had to debate this today. 😌

We decided to apply for a YMCA family pass today. Before we left I ate an avocado because it's the most convenient food I have now and I felt hunger coming on.

After joining the YMCA we decided to have indian food for dinner.

I ordered tandoori chicken which I've since learned is marinated in yogurt. Actually, the waiter warned me that it was marinated in yogurt but since this was the best Whole30 idea I had I said 'screw it'. I'm pretty sure my biggest sensitivities are to sugar and gluten. A little yogurt I can't see isn't going to wreck me. I think I'm getting Whole30 sloppy these days.

The waiter was able to make this vegetable jafreeze vegan. It's not nearly as delicious as its creamy and authentic sister but I appreciated it for being an option. I just had chicken and vegetables. I didn't eat naan, or rice or any delicious tamarind chutney.

After dinner we walked to Barnes & Noble where I poured over Paleo cookbooks, coveting the desert recipes. Amazon has the two cookbooks I liked for $13 and $10 less so I'm debating on ordering them tonight. I really want to continue eating well after this. Even though I'm getting frustrated with the limitations I'm not used to, as soon as I go back to eating sugar or bread I KNOW I'm going to feel it.

I've also been interneting thyroid issues and am pretty sure I have them. I have many symptoms of hypothyroidism and while I'd love to be able to do energy healing or Whole30 to heal all of my gut and skin issues, I'm thinking it might be in my best interest to get my thyroid levels checked. My skin is a bit brighter these days but I'm still nowhere near where I want to be in the 'poo everyday' department. The shamanic practitioner I worked with last Tuesday night detected energy blockages/issues in my thyroid and ovaries. It's not the first time an intuitive type has seen this in me. I've been healing various issues with my inner child for what seems like ages now (since 2015) but I might need to actually treat the emotional and the physical bodies. Sigh.

Onward to day 17!

Sort:  

I Love the photos! Cody may or may not remember when he was a child (1995) I enrolled us in a YMCA Family Pass. In early '2000, Robbyn was an activities director @ YMCA as part of her required teacher credits. The family pass is nice to have during bad weather. Yes Cody, it may not be cool to play on other peoples swing sets. (Boundaries lessons for the little ones). The food photos look delicious. Thanks, April.

Yes, it's a good idea to know what's going on. Keep us posted. Sometimes these things are subclinical, so you might be told you're fine, when you're not. But there are things you can do at a nutritional (and energy healing) level once you know what the problem is.

Yeah'd, I'd better look into it quick before I lose my "Obamacare".

Enjoying your journey. :) I leave hungry every time for some reason. :)

Ha, thanks!! I really need to get a new cookbook for more ideas.

What a lovely child, think of me when I was a child.Follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37