Do you have questions about the meaning of your DREAMS? I'll answer/interpret in the comments section! [Week 3]

in #life6 years ago

2r3tbD.jpg

It's time to officially submit your dreams and dream questions that have been gathering dust through out the week. I've recently had wonderful response to my posts on common dream symbols and really appreciate the dreams and questions you've left there. Thank you! Weekends are often a time where we catch up on sleep and have better dream recall. If you've been dreaming this weekend, now is your opportunity to find out what your dream messages mean!

Why is this valuable?

All dreams are trying to tell us how we can be living life to the fullest, whatever that means for each of us. Dreams focus on health, career, relationships, spiritual gifts and will non-judgmentally point out what we might be doing to block ourselves in these areas. I use Michael Sheridan's Method of Dream Interpretation and after years of getting vague and lame dream dictionary symbols from google, can promise that this is the method and formula that all dream-interpretation enthusiasts should be using. It's a bold statement but I do not make it shyly.

I look forward to answering your questions and interpreting your dreams!

Sort:  

Hi, friend!
I just had a dream two nights ago and the only part I can remember is that there were two women standing side by side facing me. They both started melting from their head all the way down to their feet - actually, they turned into something that looked like goo. Someone was doing this to them. It was a man. I don't know anything else about who he was, but he was in the room with us. The goo kept the silhouette of their figure but was laying face down in a pool on the floor. I remember one of the women had shoulder length blonde hair.
I don't remember how, but they both solidified again and they were terrified. They were cowering on their knees. The woman with blonde hair looked at me and I kept thinking that their organs probably aren't in the right places inside them because they turned to goo and I was worried they would die from it.
I was just a scared bystander in all this.
That's all I remember.
This is different than any other dream I remember - should be interesting!
Thanks for helping me out, friend! :)
You are the best!

How do you feel about the idea that you are a channel/medium? Does the thought of using that gift (or having it) scare you?

I know we talked about how the male with dark hair represented negative thoughts. 2 represents balance but is also a common dream symbol for channels. Blondes represent guides because they have "purity of thought (beige as a color is about tolerance and acceptance)". We couldn't figure out what was scaring you in reality. I think this might actually be about your fear of channeling (fear of which would mess up your ability to connect with your guide(s)? Can you think of a pun that might be related: fear that channeling (spirits!! guides!!!) might "mess you up inside" or maybe you cant boil things down in a way that this actually fits into your idea of things?

I feel like I'm getting closer.

How about this: (because I know you are a believer in the bible) your thoughts on channeling are not exactly clear or positive. You are trying to boil down how you feel about this but in the end it just doesn't fit together with your beliefs. It scares you.

I believe that when people die their spirit is either with God or in soul sleep. The Bible isn't exactly clear on that. What is clear is that God clearly warns against channeling in the Bible so I won't be involved with "speaking with the dead" if that is what you mean by channeling. I don't believe that it is a spiritual gift.
Does the term channel have another meaning to you? If so we could still be on the right track.

To me, channel means that you are a conduit for information. You are a communicator of information. I believe this information can come from any number of sources, some are higher levels of love..and some so low they don't know they are love. I want nothing to do with the latter. From what my teacher has said there are a-hole souls (just like in life) that want to manipulate and lie about who they are because they are choosing not to connect with God's light. This is more than likely due to fear of going to Hell or a complete lack of awareness that God even exists. I have no desire at all to convince you that you should channel.

If you want to believe that you are a conduit to communicate divine wisdom at the right moments then perhaps we can find common ground.

Your dream wants you to at least open up to the idea of being a messenger of divine wisdom (when it comes to you). Obviously being scared is not the state that you can or should be channeling in. The vibration of fear is too low.

This is perfect. I literally had a dream last night and today I was like "I need to go ask @aprilangel about this!"

It was a very simple dream:

A tarantula crawled in my pants, I started to get worried, then my girlfriend asked me what I was freaking out about and then I noticed that my leg was really starting to swell up. Then when I looked down at the end of my pant leg I saw the tarantula crawling up my leg towards me!

At that point I screamed out loud in real life and woke up my gf who was sleeping next to me lol.

Yup... so there you go!

The dream seems to be about career fears, perhaps about being able to support yourself since the focus is on your leg. Spiders represent irrational fears and the color of the tarantula (orange, black) ties these fears to career. Even though the dream is scary and it seems being injured is a bad sign, you really can relax. An irrational fear means exactly how it's stated. You are afraid over nothing or, you don't need to be afraid. Usually when something is coming "towards you" it's indicating that this will be happening in the near future. Something that will make you want to freak out. Don't worry though, your fears will not manifest. They are completely irrational. :) Do you have any idea already what this might be related to?

Wow yeah this is highly relevant to my life situation right now. A lot having to do with finances but its a validating message for me. Definitely something I needed to reaffirm for myself. Thank you so much @aprilangel. That insight was truly helpful :)

You're welcome! :)

Congratulations @aprilangel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

... i heard today that when we are asleep, dreaming, that is when we are the most in touch with our inner self and who we are. is that the 4th density? is that the realm where you go when you die? is learning to lucid dream the precursor to astral projection?

Yes to all of the above but I've never heard it called the 4th density. I think we are talking about the same thing and I know it as the astral plane. The astral plane isn't a final destination "when we die" though, I think of it as the lobby. There are many levels to the lobby and there are "rough areas" and exquisitely luxurious areas. The mind-set and 'vibration/frequency' of the person departed/vising determines which area they congregate towards. They are free to increase their vibration/frequency to travel "up" if they desire.

so the dream world is the same as the world we go into when we die?

It's not the ONLY place, but from my understanding its kind of like the first level.

your post is really interesting and i have question if you don't mind
what means for someone rarely if dream ?

Do you get enough sleep on average? Sometimes the issue is that we don't sleep enough hours.

Sometimes drugs/alcohol interfere with recall.

Sometimes if we decide to remember our dreams and say to ourselves that we WILL remember, just the intention will help.

Sleeping with quartz crystals, herkimer diamonds, blue kayanite, amethyst or other types of crystals in your pillow case will often help.

Hey!
I noticed that when I started saying out loud "I'm going to remember my dream tonight" that I did! It was that simple!
Try it for a week and see what happens. Who knows! :)

thanks so much for your help and i will try your device

Good luck! Let me know if you remember any. :)

Convincing answers friend

Thanks :)

hey i have problem that i forget dreams what i saw

Do you get enough sleep on average? Sometimes the issue is that we don't sleep enough hours.

Sometimes drugs/alcohol interfere with recall.

Sometimes if we decide to remember our dreams and say to ourselves that we WILL remember, just the intention will help.

Sleeping with quartz crystals, herkimer diamonds, blue kayanite, amethyst or other types of crystals in your pillow case will often help.

i think drugs?

oh great, well I sometimes see something in.my dreams but once I wakeup I forgot everything

The trick is to write down anything you can remember before you move out of bed. Even if it's only one detail. This will build your dream-recall muscle and tell your subconscious that you are serious about remembering. You'll find, after, that you recall more and more with practice.

so i will put a notebook next to my bed befor sleeping so that i don't wast time in the morning, !!

Hope it helps! :)

True, i am eager to share my mysterious dream in future, and you said right, our dreams can be form of indication of future circumstances, a message, current issues in an relationships or more. And we cannot take our dreams just like that only, because your dream can become your great guider and tutor of life. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Hi! I had a really odd dream last night. it was vivid, and it felt like it- kept me awake, like i didn't get good rest.
I wrote it down. Happy to see you are doing these dream analysis still!

I snuck into a wealthy family's home because the sliding glass door was open. i slept in a bed there, and then went back to my car. i drove my car home and got pulled over by the cops. apparently someone saw me leave the person's house and enter my car. for some reason, the cops let me go and i drove back to the people's house i snuck into. i snuck back in for some reason, they almost caught me, i heard them coming home from their vacation outside so i had to get out! i think i ended up stealing a small can of paint for some reason... (i bought a small can of paint earlier that day in real life that i told my girlfriend i did not need) I met up with my best friend after escaping the house and showed him the paint. we ended up going back to the rich people's house together. turns out the woman of the house was an art gallery owner who had also spent a lot of time studying chemtrails, she described them as "lethal"

...
and then my alarm woke me up.
:)

I've never seen chemtrails in a dream before so I better ask a couple of questions.
The first one is: are you a smoker?
Do you study chemtrails or have interest in them?

How would you describe your best friend? Characteristics.

Did you feel any certain way when you were sneaking and stealing? (nervous etc)

i didnt see chemtrails in the dream. this woman just spoke of them, yes i am interested. i recently quit smoking. and yes i felt nervous and stressed out during the dream. my friend is a leo he got into a car accident and became blind @minedovermatter. he struggled with drugs... i understand now that i need to pay the closest attention to remembering how i FEEL during the metephors that play out in the dream.

@web-gnar I had a random moment today where I felt my channeling connection open up while at my computer so I decided to jump over to your dream to see if I could pick up the meaning. In this state the dream began making sense finally.

Houses are about the body. Cops represent our guides who are not-authoritarian but they are authorities that serve to help us reach our soul-goals in this lifetime. Here, your guides do something important. They stop you. What do they stop you from?

They stopped you when you left the house (body) and "let you go" immediately you returned to the house "for some reason". The reason is because you aren't supposed to be leaving the house/body in the first place.

From what I gather, the dream says you have a tendency toward escapist behaviors when you feel nervous. In the dream you were worried (they'd come back) so you wanted to escape. I'm thinking the "chemtrails" is a loose-pun on chemicals, you'll know much better than I if this part resonates.

The sliding glass door indicates that you have a psychic/intuitive ability. The fact that the door was open means you are being asked to open up to using it. Sleeping in a bed means you are not aware of having this gift and you need create opportunities (doors represent opportunities) to develop it. It is your karma (got into a car) to do so.

Art galleries can represent ideals or goals. In this case you returned to the house again and I think the owner of the gallery is your higher self informing you that escaping with substances is really bad for the pursuit of your goals.

The fact that the family was on vacation is telling you to relax or rest when you get stressed out and nervous rather than trying to run away from the feelings and abandoning yourself altogether. If your friend is conquering the difficulties that life has thrown at him and pursuing his goals it is saying that you can and should do the same.

I hope that resonates. Feedback welcome. :)

From what I gather, the dream says you have a tendency toward escapist behaviors when you feel nervous. In the dream you were worried (they'd come back) so you wanted to escape. I'm thinking the "chemtrails" is a loose-pun on chemicals, you'll know much better than I if this part resonates.

The sliding glass door indicates that you have a psychic/intuitive ability. The fact that the door was open means you are being asked to open up to using it. Sleeping in a bed means you are not aware of having this gift and you need create opportunities (doors represent opportunities) to develop it. It is your karma (got into a car) to do so.

Art galleries can represent ideals or goals. In this case you returned to the house again and I think the owner of the gallery is your higher self informing you that escaping with substances is really bad for the pursuit of your goals.

Wow. thank you so much. detoxing the body is essential to achieveing my life goals. and that stuff abotu psychic ability. IVE BEEN obsessed with learning about/ wishing i could/ astral travel and do psychic stuff.
man, i appreciate you coming back to my dream. thank you so much April

Do you work around or with chemicals? Do you struggle with drugs?

I can see that the dream wants you to relax about something. I can see that it's bringing up your ideals. Houses usually represent our body....I'm having trouble connecting it all. I'll get it eventually though. Just have to keep looking for the context. :)

Why did you keep going back to the house? What was the motivation and draw?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66