Do you have questions about the meaning of your DREAMS? I'll answer/interpret in the comments section! [Week 1]

in #life7 years ago

2r3tbD.jpg

A few months back I tested out a dream interpretation post on steemit. Several people commented and were able to get free analysis, have general questions answered AND earn a little more steem power. Winning!

Now, in light of my re-commitment to posting on a regular basis, I've officially decided to become the Steemit Dream Analyst. I'll create a post every week inviting steemians to leave me their dreams and then I'll interpret the dreams right here on steemit! It's a service that can serve us all well, so why not DO it!

So now you may be asking what dream analysis is good for?

Dreams showcase and offer advice about your life purpose, health, relationships, career and more. It's the highest guidance there is and I use Michael Sheridan's Method of Dream Interpretation (and some channeling) to unlock the meaning of each dream. As some symbols will be unique to each dreamer, there may be a little bit of back and forth while I work out how a symbol fits the context of the rest of your dream. Eventually, however, you will be very happy with what comes forward.

Attachment-1.png

If you think this is awesome and want to see others benefit from this service, RESTEEM it!

If you have ANY questions, put them in the comments below. Feel free to post full dreams! (the more details the better)

The sky is the limit. 🌈😉

Sort:  

I have a dream theme which repeats in just about all my dreams these days. In simple terms, I get into a situation which is impossible to resolve. The actual circumstances of the dreams vary widely and I have not seen any pattern there. But, they always end with me being in a situation like having to be at opposite ends of town at the same time to meet my obligations, or a similar dilemma. Typically, I feel somewhat relieved as I wake up and realize it was just a dream and I am not actually faced with the problem.

I have had distinctly "lucid" dreams over the years that I attribute to being related to an increased practice of meditation. But, the dreams I am seeking analysis of here are not dreams where I experience a period of time where I have a "lucid dream" realization of dreaming. Instead, I am dreaming until the very moment of awakening and I realize I was facing the difficult problem in a dream while I was asleep.

It will be interesting to see your response and thanks in advance for your analysis...

Hi @transhuman. 😌
"I have not seen any pattern there": well, the pattern will be with how these dreams make you think/feel during the experience. Obviously it sounds stressful but can you dig into this a little more and remember when you maybe felt this way (in reality) in your past? It sounds like something happened where you felt trapped in an impossible situation. Without the dream written out in detail for me, I can't help more than that or help direct your memories to the experience. Without a doubt, something in your past (maybe present?) when you really felt this feeling is being brought up for you to process and heal.

So look to how you feel in the dream. If you want to share one of these dreams in more detail I could help you understand it better.

As far as lucid dreaming goes, you're lucky! If you know the problem being highlighted in the 'difficult problem' dreams then you will be able to heal yourself in the lucid state by taking appropriate action.

Thanks for your analysis. Unfortunately, my memories of what went on in the dreams faded rapidly, as is common in dreams. In the future, I will try to record a narrative of the dream and return here for further analysis.

As for the feeling I have in these dreams, they are distinct thoughts accompanied by a strong feeling. Although I can't recollect the mental scenario, the feeling of frustration is persistent in my memory.

The significance of this feeling could be a reflection of my current situation in life as dictated by the realities of aging. However, this is just a quick response. I think the frequent repeating of the frustration theme deserves a deeper probe so I will spend more time investigating the underpinnings of this phenomenon. Psychonautics and similar techniques are not foreign to me and they will provide interesting methodology for self-exploration. Thanks again for your input.

Oh that's interesting and could be. Do you feel like your body isn't up to certain tasks?

I would have to give a simple yes to that. When you are young, you do 10s of 100s of actions every day; fill the coffee pot with water, pour it in the coffee machine, get the coffee can out of the cabinet, search for a spoon, clean the spoon, get involved with cleaning caked on food on the spoon, fill the filter with coffee, be careful to not spill the coffee all over the place and on and on. And that's like all in the space of a minute.

Multiply that by 100s and you have the makings of a person's daily activities. Most of it is not really inately enjoyable but you do it anyway to be a good member of society and do your part. When you are old and retired, it is easy to just skip a lot of stuff because it is not essential and you were not really interested in it in the first place; like cleaning the muck sticking to the blades of a ceiling fan for instance.

I think what I am trying to say is that it is not so much physical inability as it is the spiritual bankruptcy of daily routine activities that inhibits me.

One of my favorite Buddhist stories is the one about a young seeker who consulted with a wise old monk who was reputed to have attained enlightenment. The young man asked the monk what it was like before the old monk attained enlightenment. The monk replied, "Chop wood, haul water." Then the young seeker asked the monk, "What was it like after you became enlightened?" To this the old monk replied, "Chop wood, haul water."

I feel you with mundane reality. My character is one that has lots of motivation some days and very little on others. Waxing and waning. I ENJOY getting the house organized and clean on certain days. I DREAD unloading the dishwasher on others. I've noticed that the more I unload my conditioning (and find myself inching closer to enlightenment) the less awful mundane activities are on the 'don't wanna' days. I think ultimately we reconnect with the joy of existence and even counting grains of rice becomes a joy because you can get so 'in the now' that you are one with it. I'm guessing that this has a lot to do with dropping every other concern, belief or hurt and letting go totally into the exact moment with 100% focused attention. Life can be a breathing meditation when we give all of our attention to the tasks we resist (and thus stop resisting them). We can even begin to see it as a loving service to ourself or others. Making coffee can be an act of meditative appreciation. Not because coffee is good for us necessarily, but beceause we are giving ourself the gift of a pleasurable drinking experience. Coffee is such a nice morning ritual. It's not a healthy one (for me anyway - doesn't exactly stop me) but it's a gift of experience. Folding laundry sucks but the gift is the peace of mind that comes with organized drawers. I'm starting to motivate myself to declutter right now, ha! There would be less 'stuff' to do if i had less stuff that needed attention.

The difference between chopping wood before and after enlightenment is the lack of resistance to it in the latter.

Sometimes lack of joy comes from never doing anything OTHER than these mundane things. My dreams tell me to be more adventurous with my time here. I used to travel all over the world in my 20's now that I'm almost 40 with 2 kids (9&2) I barely get out to go to Target. That's my own fault. I have the power to create whatever life I want. So I'm gonna. :)

And it has to start with realizing that writing every day and taking care of my daily tasks is how I'll acquire the resources to make it happen.

Oh wow, the blockchain has a dream analyst now. Wild times we live in! Maybe I will have a good one tonight to share tomorrow. 🤞

It helps to get a good nights sleep! 😉

Most of the time dream is nothing but the reaction of your overthinking, means thinking over and over about something and that subject will be forced by our subconscious mind to dream. But sometimes we dream about something we dont know and want to explore more about it, dream is still one of those mystery which is not discovered by human beings to fullest level. Thanks for sharing.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Try me 😉 You may be surprised. To our conscious mind, most dreams make no logical sense. That is because dreams are speaking the language of the soul; VERY right brained (if you had to pick a side). Mostly metaphors and puns. Dreams are a mystery to most people because most people haven't had the right system and formula of analysis brought into their awareness. I have the formula, it's my intention to help others understand the mystery.

Sure, if i have any mystery dream in future. I will share with you for sure. ☺

I look forward to the day! 🌺

Thank you. ☺

Do dreams ever try to explain the future?

Dreams often talk about the future. Especially, in regard to your health. Dreams warn you years in advance about cancer and strokes in order to try to get you to change something in your present life that is creating the path for the future problem.

Not many people have the gift of prophesy but that ability will show up in dreams too if the dreamer has it.

Hey April, any tips on dreaming more successfully? I find I don't dream often, or if I am I don't remember them when I wake. I've always found them fascinating but struggle with having dreams consistently, especially where I remember enough details to have a coherent idea of what was happening.

Hi @jakeybrown. :)

Creating the intention to remember them is the first step. Writing down ANYTHING you remember, no matter how insignificant it seems will send the message to your subconscious that you are serious.

The next step is to get enough sleep, whatever that is for you. It's much easier for me to remember several dreams in one night when I've had 8 hours.

Don't jump out of bed as soon as you wake up. Laying there and writing down what you remember asap helps with the best recall. Within ten minutes of getting out of bed, most dreams are forgotten if they are not written down (I use a phone app).

I also put crystals/stones in my pillow case when I want extra help. Herkimer diamonds are good, blue kyanite, clear quartz.....a google search will give you lots of options there. :)

Do you get enough sleep each night?

Getting enough sleep might be part of my problem! Might be time to start going to bed earlier, I only get about 6 hours a night and usually I'm waking up to my ten month old daughter, but I bet if I started going to bed earlier I could get up before her and have a journal by the bed.

I've got some amethyst, looks like that could help! I'll give your tips a try and let you know how it goes :)
Thanks!

Yes!! You'll be surprised how 2 more hours could help. And I totally understand the difficulties with enough sleep when you have tiny ones around. (Mine are 9 and 2) :)

Amethyst is a good one! :) Looking forward to seeing your results!

a very useful post

Thanks! Feel free to share a dream anytime! :)

Keep the spirit alive

the point is sharing

Yes, indeed! :)

keep on working

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66