Feeling thankful

in #life7 years ago

thankful.jpg
Image Source

I woke up this morning feeling very thankful for my life and the life of my family and friends. Life has always been bitter sweet ever since I had self-consciousness. Life for me has been like a sine wave. I believe that the engineers, mathematicians and scientists will get me. But through it all I'm still hear, breathing and kicking and it's been a great journey.

I have a million a one reasons to be thankful. I went to bed with many people but I miraculously woke up but some didn't. I'm able to walk and talk on my own unaided by nobody, but some people are bedridden and can't go about their normal daily activities. I can breathe on my own but some people have to do that using machines. I don't have to go to the hospital to see these people in order to feel blessed. I'm young and agile and I'm thankful to the Almighty God for my life and how far He has brought me. I'm not where I've pictured myself but till I get there I'm not going to stop working towards it.

I strongly believe that you the reader should also feel thankful for your life. Even if you don't believe in a higher being know that you have a reason for being thankful. Good morning folks. I hope that you do enjoy today,

Sort:  

Congratulations @appiahgyan! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @appiahgyan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66