You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to let go!

in #life6 years ago

Something that helps me a lot is to remind myself that there's potentially harmful radiation coming from the phone. I used to bring it with me all the time for the music on my walks and to be able to take pictures, but.. The experts warn to not keep it close to your brain or other vital areas and I feel like the less I'm in contact with it the better.. However it is an important tool that could save your life.. If you're out somewhere and you fall and get hurt, being able to call .. At least where I live could save your life. I'm sure there's many other ways a phone could save your life, so.. There's pros and cons!
I think trying to find a healthy balance is good regardless of the radiation risk. Just to sort of have your "you" time and to detach from the electronics for a while and enjoy something like the birds chirping and the clouds or rain maybe read a book or do something creative.. I can definitely get too sucked into this digital world at times as well! It can be tough but I think there's a balance we should have with the physical world. Good luck with your efforts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55