You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Designed To Desire - Why Humans Beings Are Never Truly Content

in #life5 years ago

Ask yourself, is what all you have right now, enough to live a happy life?

I can be happy and grateful for what I have. And do I really have anything at all? This is all temporary, owning something could possibly be an illusion to an extent. But there are certainly more things I would like to experience in life.

I do think some people are even more content than I am for sure, I still have many dreams I'd like to do, many things I'd like to see. So I wouldn't say all people are like that but you are touching on an interesting subject and I think it's a powerful one and one I've been thinking about a lot lately as I deal with getting older and having regrets for not achieving as much as I would have liked, though in the end I try to remind myself as I tuck in for bed each night that.. What I have experienced is amazing and a lot more than others have as much as I dislike comparing myself to others.. I do find some gratefulness knowing I've had great friends and family and some romance and seen some amazing things and learned amazing things. I am happy, though.. At the same time.. I do want to experience more. Heh.

As I said before, very interesting subject! I like your writing style and you pose some thought provoking questions. Thanks for a good read!

Sort:  

True. We don't actually own anything forever; nobody does. We just keep it in our possession for as long as we desire.

I can relate with your thinking. Even though I do feel grateful for all the experiences and just the overall way my life is at the time, I still can't help but wonder over all the memories that I'm yet to create and live.

Thank you for the compliment. Glad you liked my work :)

True. We don't actually own anything forever; nobody does. We just keep it in our possession for as long as we desire.

Or for as long as we have the ability to desire. But yeah. I generally agree!

I can relate with your thinking. Even though I do feel grateful for all the experiences and just the overall way my life is at the time, I still can't help but wonder over all the memories that I'm yet to create and live.

I can vibe with that and I think that's a good attitude to have! In fact, I don't think it has to be an all or nothing kind of thing.. I think we can simultaneously be at peace with what we have done and still also want more. :)

You're welcome! Thanks to you as well for sharing such interesting content. I applaud your writing style and way of thinking. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65