My Husband Convinced Me We Needed Another Baby

in #life6 years ago (edited)

5 kids (the oldest being 9), 2 adults, a dog, and two cats in a house, plus living in a foreign country...life is never boring! Apparently our lives aren't fun enough and we needed some more entertainment though! We set out the other day with a big surprise for our kids. No one knew what we were doing. It was TOP SECRET. We had been looking on a few local websites recently and found just what we wanted, or so we hoped. So we headed out and found that we needed to add this baby to our family! You guessed it, we got a baby dog!

IMG_9363.JPG

Meet Akihiro! His name means "great brightness" in Japanese. He is a sweet white husky with bright blue eyes. He is almost eight weeks old since he was born on January 9. Our kids are just loving him right now!

IMG_9357.JPG

Have you ever seen such pretty blue eyes? His parents both had bright blue eyes so hopefully his will stay this bright and beautiful! His current favorite activity is sleeping. He sleeps pretty much all day long, although I'm sure that will change soon. He likes to sleep pretty much anywhere!

IMG_9419.JPG

He even seems to get along with our Akita so far. Or she ignores him. The cats, since he is about their size, aren't too fond of him right now, but I'm sure he will help them figure out who is boss as he grows.

IMG_9413.JPG

He is a fuzzy little snowball full of cuddles at the moment and we all just love him! So happy to give him a loving home to grow up in. He will get to spend most of his life indoors (which is not common for dogs in Panama). I'm sure he will be appearing regularly on my Steemit posts!

Sort:  

Like human babies, Chihuahuas are born with a soft spot in their skull which closes with age.

Awwww look at this sweetheart!!!! <3

Look at those eyes! Little furball :))

Well you guys are going to have enough movement with the energy huskies have hehe

I think i am more excited abour your dog than u...i have always been crazy about them. I saved this little one and found him a new home now i am looking for another one...

20171120_112722.jpg

Oh sweet! What a cute dog!! We recently found a street dog and got some friends to take him on. And we did the same to a cat we found in our trees! Ha! :) It's pretty cool to find a great home for fur babies!

Yeah but the parting part has always been tough for me. This little one wasnt happy i gave him away and he bit me.

Oh no! That is sad, but I'm sure he loves his new people!

Omgggggg cute!!!

Awww! So nice to meet Akihiro...he looks precious! I was brought here by your icon...with the white kitty. I just love white fur babies with blue eyes...just extra magical all around. Also love to meet other pet parents on here! <3

Nice! Glad to meet you! Yes, the blue eyes are adorable!!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 65 (3/6/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Yay! How lovely!! He’s gorgeous and congrats! Love the fur babies. The photo of sleeping on the steps is so sweet.

It was so cute when he was just sleeping there...right in the way. Ha.

So totally adorable!

yes...that is the right kind of 'another baby" too cute.

Yea! You found the real me. :) Ha.

Awwwww.... Who doesn't love a puppy? Very cute! Good luck with the training :-)

Thanks - he's been pretty good so far other than a few accidents and eating through a computer mouse cord. ;)

That mouse probably had it coming!

My sister will love those photos so much!
That's a real gem, and the name it's so inspiring as well.
I love him already! 😁
Luca
Ps is he a shiba-inu?

He is a husky. We also have a white akita (Japanese).

Will show those pictures to my sister, she loves dogs! 👋

he really is beautiful, I do love dogs, we have two and 3 cats. I believe it is really important for my children to have animals around them when they are growing up. I believe little Akihiro has found the perfect family. Enjoy and great name.

Thanks! I am having a hard time with his name. I want to call him hachikuru. Lol. Mirakuru is our other dog's name so that would be too confusing. I just can't get it down. I finally have figured out I can call him hockey hero and it works. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58