You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vintage Voices - the true story of a Fruit Bowl filled with Love

in #life6 years ago

Some time ago a friend visited me, that is into antique stuff and he said it is probably around 1890. I decided to leave it like it is and not to polish it to keep the character. I think it's a very generous gift, but the emotional value is much higher for me. Every day, I remember this lovely friend through it.

Sort:  

Since 1890? Wow! I wish I could have something like that... Oh yeah, for you to have taken care of it for that long it must have a special place in your heart.

Yeah, it's that old, my friend said. It must have been very special to them. Many years ago, I tried to figure out if they are still alive, but they both died peacefully. I went to their graves and laid some flowers down. I think they had a fulfilled life and were happy together.

Very special... You must have been very special to them too to get such an amazing gift from them!

I believe they did live a fulfilled life! It was so thoughtful of you to visit their graves and also take flowers with you!

Yes, they were really very special to me. Felt about them like my second grandparents.

Such amazing feeling!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49