Thinking before speaking!

in #life5 years ago

8DC0444A-5240-4927-8F10-1F28E970F9FF.jpeg

So I look at this picture ... the first time I saw this view ... I missed so many of the details ... I also so many things others missed .... reminded me that sometimes I write things or say things without fully thinking about how someone else may take those words.... I can say something innocently and it be interpreted as hostile or rude ..... so strange.

Sometimes I think we interpret things the way we see ourselves .... we maybe insulted bc we are self conscious... we maybe hurt because we hurt others without thinking .... we may feel guilty ... bc our actions may not have been sincere .... there are so many ways things can be interpreted.

I’m so done with everyone reading into things .... interpreting things the way that benifits them ... or feeing like I have to make sure I have run all possible Senerios in my head.... if I want to be hurtful , you will know .... I will tell you ... if I want to insult you ... I will do it blantenly... I’m pretty much done with having filters ... so if I talk to you ... it’s bc I want to .... if I want to pick a fight ... I’ll yell and scream at you ... if something I say is offensive... let me know ... I may not even realize it .

My sister... that I haven’t really spoken to in years .... is back in my life .... at a distance of course ... and everything I say gets twisted .... it’s very frustrating..... anyone else deal with these issues ? What ever happened to saying what you mean and meaning what you say ?

Sort:  

If you really wish to communicate and work together it will happen.

However the easiest way to conflict is by misunderstanding deliberately and forcing miscommunication.

Sounds like you are around somebody that just wants conflict?

Sure sign is when you're doing everything to help and they just are not satisfied or appreciative

Posted using Partiko Android

There is a lot of history between us ... and a lot of things that were never settled .... apologies that should have been made .... and things that have changed while she has been gone .... she expected to come back home and find that little girl she left .... the little girl that idolized her and wanted to be like her ... that little girl doesn’t exist anymore ... and she can’t seem to wrap her head around that . Lol

Well you can do your part.. But they need to do theirs... You can't make others think or feel how you want them to feel.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very true ... I just feel bad sometimes ... when people misunderstand... or think I was trying to be hurtful .... that’s the last thing I want .

Well if they are forcing a miscommunication then it's not your fault...

You can be a good person and also follow your heart. If you contact you can know when you are needing to feel for others and when you need to guard your heart.

Posted using Partiko Android

Siblings ... We don't get to choose them. Life chooses them for us. Anyway, good luck. Handle her with compassion.

Thank you . I’m trying lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59